Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Altona Meadows, Melbourne.

Central Avenue , Altona Meadows, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

28yr old full time professional.

I am in the last stages of renovating my house. There is fresh paint throughout, common areas have polished concrete, new light fittings and ceiling fans (remote controls), brand new carpet in bedrooms, brand new roller blinds, an updated kitchen and bathroom, new wardrobes, a gas heater in the living room and in the near future I will install split system air conditioning.

The bedroom available can be furnished with either a King single or queen bed and bedsides or you can bring your own furniture. It would fit a queen bed, however if you want a chest of drawers or desk in there as well it would be tight.

The laundry has a washer but no dryer. I've used the laundromat 500m down the road a few times if the weather doesn't permit drying linen on the clothes line. The kitchen has a dishwasher. There is a car park next to the garage for your car. The outdoor area has a deck with seating and a hammock, patio with outdoor dining and a grassed area.

It is a 600m walk to aircraft train station. 1.3km to the local Coles and aldi. A 5min drive to sanctuary lakes and point cook shopping centres. 6min drive to Altona beach. 10min drive to Werribee plaza and 15mins to highpoint shopping centres. The city is 18km or 15min drive in good traffick. And 30mins to both Avalon and Tullamarine airports.

I do shift work so sometimes I will need to sleep during the day. I'm very busy and you will have a lot of time by yourself in the house. I don't watch a lot of tv so you will always get free range of the remote. I'm social but I do like my quiet time. I don't mind if you have friends over but no couples please.

I have a cat pepper who is very friendly. She won't bother you unless she wants a cuddle. She lives mostly outdoors but sleeps inside at night.

I'm looking for someone respectful, tidy, friendly and reliable. Age preference 25-40please.

The house is still undergoing updates. If you want to come and view the room please contact me. The move in date is flexible for the right person.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.