Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Swanston Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

~ Arrow on Swanston - TWO level apartment on level 8 ~
~ ROOM IS AVAILABLE IN NOVEMBER ~
~ TLDR: 3 MONTHS RENT. Affordable + Decent housing in the CBD ~

Hello! I will be heading back to my country at November so we are looking for someone to takeover the remaining THREE MONTHS lease. [5 November 2016 - 11 Feb 2017]

Highlights of the place:
- Two-level apartments (4bedrm 2bathroom)
- Fully furnished (bed, table, wardrobe, kitchenware available ...)
- Sharing bathroom with one other roommate
- Great location: minutes walk to RMIT/ UniMelb; tram and train station; all amenities
- Safe: card access required
- Indoor parking available (application needed)
- GYM/ Laundry/ Sauna/ Swimming Pool within building

Location:
Building is Arrow on Swanston, essentially a student apartment. Right opposite to the RMIT Design Hub. Blocks away from RMIT/Unimelb; ALDI, QV, Melb Central, Victoria Market, Lygon Street... within 10 minutes walk! Tram station right in front the building/ Train station in 10 minutes



About the apartment:
So this is a two-level apartment on level 8. Bathrooms on each floor. Open kitchen (with ample kitchenware), living room and balcony (with great view!) are on the upper floor. Room for rent is a single bedroom, fully furnished with a single bed, wardrobe, study table and shelves. You will be sharing the bathroom with another roommate. Arrow would provide cleaning services every two months but we would do weekly-ish cleaning as well.

Wireless internet available, not quite broadband but at good speed and UNLIMITED data!

You would have to do your laundry on ground floor, dryers available. Within the building there are gym, sauna and swimming pool. Unfortunately you have to pay for using them, but they are quite cheap and decent.



About the flatmate:
Your three flatmates are all male students from China/ Malaysia in their early-20s. They are sometimes busy at studies, but likes to share a meal, have a chat and hang out together often. We love to keep the place tidy and clean; and do respect privacy. We do have common interests on movies/ TV shows/ PC gaming/ (some)sports so it'd be great you are into these as well :)

We are looking for MALE roommate only (sorry ladies)! We are expecting someone who is clean and tidy; pay their rent on time; considerate and a friendly guy!

About the rent:
Rent is $250 per week! Bills + internet are included. Again you'd have to go on a lease until 5 Feb 2017.
Bond $1435 (quoted by Arrow on Swanston so not negotiable...)
$100 one-off fee for lease transfer + security card (shared between us two)

Shoot me a message if you have any questions, want more photos or inspection!
Please don't call during day time as I might be in class.
Do briefly introduce yourself if you are interested! Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.