Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Hobbs Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I'm Tess, I’m 24 and have a modern two-bedroom apartment in Seddon that just been completely renovated. It has a lot of natural light and a sunny courtyard at the back, complete with clothesline and BBQ. The living/kitchen/dining is open plan, with a separate laundry and toilet downstairs and a large bathroom upstairs.

The room for rent is large with a huge double window and a double size built-in wardrobe that has both hanging and shelving space. The apartment is walking distance to the supermarket, local Seddon and Yarraville cafes, and Seddon train station is located at the end of the street - less than one minute to walk! The weekly price for the room is $200, and bills are divided equally as they come in, although with only two people in the apartment the bills are always very low. The bond is $825.

A little bit about me... I’m a Kiwi who has been living here for 5 years. I am a primary school teacher at a school in Williamstown. I’m a bubbly, happy person that is looking for someone to laugh, cook, and share the space with, as well as appreciate our own independent time. I’m not the partying type but do enjoy socialising with friends and would love to live with someone (preferably a professional like myself) that could hopefully become a good friend too. This is not a party house, I work long hours and enjoy having a sanctuary to come home to. I love going to the markets, spending time at the beach, going out for brunch and finding new yummy places to eat. I’m a very clean person and as long as the communal areas are kept clean and tidy I'm happy :) there is also off street parking available, as well as unlimited internet which is $30 per person per month (optional).

The room is available till the end of January next year as that's when the official lease ends, although if we're both happy we can continue the lease on a month-by-month basis.

If you’re interested send me a message and tell me a bit about yourself. Non-smokers only please.

Tess :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.