Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Abercrombie Street, Darlington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Large clean and cosy terrace house located on Abercrombie Street, close to King St Newtown and the Redfern train station.

The house is completely furnished. The house has 2 bathrooms The house has a dishwasher, dryer, washing machine, all kitchen appliances, a gas fire so we put it on in winter, gas cooking, a good shower and carpet in all the rooms.
There is a large backyard which is has a table, chairs and a swing.
The room has a bed and wardrobe. Happy to get rid of them if they are not wanted.
The room is located at the back of the house and has lots of natural light.

Street parking is available and is easy to get in the evening time. There is a garage at the back of the house that we use for storage as it's too small to get a car in there.

The house is located just around the corner from King Street in Newtown. It's a 7 minute walk to Redfern train station. You can catch buses from city road which is also just around the corner.

We are a friendly, social couple in our early 30's. . We enjoy the outdoors, traveling, camping, hiking, music, going to the pub, watching TV shows, paddle boarding and surfing.
We have lived in the house for 7 years and still remain friends with all our old house mates

The house is fairly quite Monday to Friday, it's not a party house but we do like to have people over for drinks and dinner/ bbq occasionally at the weekends.

We have a cat, his name is Joffrey, he was and still is very much a street cat so he's not in the house that much. He goes to the bathroom outside, so there is no kitty litter in the house.

We are looking for someone who share similar interest, is out-going and respectful. Caring, considerate, fun, friendly, social, relaxed. Working Professionals please. Sorry, no couples or smokers.

If you are interested, please tell us a bit about yourself - age, interests, how long you are looking to rent for etc. and we will arrange a viewing.


Contact Antoinette
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Suspension CoffeeClose by
Cafe AbercrombieClose by
Cafe EllaClose by
Darling ThaiClose by
Light Thai CuisineClose by
Boardwalk Cafe & DinerClose by
Tripod CafeClose by
The Shortlist Espresso Bar3 min walk
Chip 'N' Dale Take Away3 min walk
Bobby's Cafe3 min walk
Buon Gusto Restaurant3 min walk
Sweetie Espresso Bar & Food3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

City Rd Near Butlin Av6 min walk
City Rd Near Cleveland St6 min walk
Cleveland St Near Beaumont St7 min walk
Redfern Station, Gibbons St, Stand B8 min walk
Redfern Station, Gibbons St, Stand A8 min walk
Wyndham St At Rosehill St8 min walk
King St Opp Carillon Av8 min walk
City Rd Near Myrtle St9 min walk
King St Near Carillon Av9 min walk
Regent St After Redfern St10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern7 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station16 min walk
Erskineville Station20 min walk
Central23 min walk
Newtown26 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Dolphin Square Grocery Store8 min walk
SPAR Redfern9 min walk
Quick & Easy9 min walk
Redfern Fruit Market10 min walk
Tutti Fruiti10 min walk
IGA Waterloo11 min walk
King Street Grocer11 min walk
Coles12 min walk
Miracle Supermarkets12 min walk
Orange Supermarket Chippendale13 min walk
免稅店14 min walk
Sals Corner14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown13 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney14 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City17 min walk
The University of Sydney, Mallet Street26 min walk