Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Yarra Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 18, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Hi there! The spare room is available in my apartment.

The apartment is almost new, 2 bed, 2 bath, with all the mod cons, kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and all modern appliances. you will have the main bathroom, which the only time while be shared is if we have people over, or if I need to use laundry, which is in a cupboard in the bathroom, or if I want to splash out and have a bath, which I highly doubt. The living space is one big room, that goes out onto our own balcony, perfect for chilling out outside, BBQ, etc. The bedroom is A double room with a queen size bed, bedsides, and a big built in cupboard, if this sounds like it will suit you hit me up! House is fully furnished, all you need to do is bring your clothes and move in. The place is not a party place as I work crazy hours, but it does not mean I'm not keen to have friends over, and socialise.

Very close to everything as well, I chose Abbotsford, cause it's just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but a short walk and you are in the middle of it all. Abbotsford Convent is at the end of the street, 700m away, Collingwood station is 400m away, If you walk up Johnston St, you will meet Smith St, and Brunswick St where there are trams to the city, and plenty to do also. Lots of food and drinks to be had there.

Hit me up! I am a very cool laid back guy who works a lot and is looking for very clean, like minded people to live with. I want find housemates that enjoy catching up over a beverage or two, and it feels like a family household, I am a social person, like to get out but also don't mind hanging at home. I love to cook, so if you like to eat, I will always share, so come and meet up, we can have a beer, wine, coffee or tea on the balcony, catch up, see if it will work and go from there.

Cheers peeps!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Atmonk chovano'sClose by
Mr Boogie Man BARClose by
Mesa Greek Cuisine3 min walk
Bomb Cafe Abbotsford3 min walk
Rita's Cafeteria3 min walk
Kelso's Sandwich Shoppe3 min walk
Aurora Pizza3 min walk
Dr Morse Bar & Eatery3 min walk
EJs Gourmet4 min walk
The Yarra Hotel Abbotsford4 min walk
Lulie Street Tavern4 min walk
Park Hotel4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Vere St/Hoddle St 3 min walk
Johnston St/Hoddle St 3 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 3 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St 3 min walk
Nicholson St/Johnston St 6 min walk
Gipps St/Hoddle St 6 min walk
Palmer St/Johnston St 7 min walk
Truro St/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Trenerry Cres/Johnston St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FAST & EZY GROCERY STORE3 min walk
Abbotsford IGA4 min walk
Earnest Bean Co.12 min walk
Supper Market13 min walk
ALDI Abbotsford14 min walk
Woolworths Abbotsford14 min walk
Saigon Village Fresh Food Centre14 min walk
Minh Phat Asian Supermarket14 min walk
Mai Hung Grocery15 min walk
Duc Hung Long Grocery15 min walk
Dan Dai Grocery16 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods, the source fitzroy, the source collingwood16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Collingwood 5 min walk
Victoria Park 5 min walk
North Richmond Railway Station/Victoria St #19 15 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria St #20 15 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria Pde #18 15 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria St #18 15 min walk
Lennox St/Victoria St #20 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne26 min walk