Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Grange Road, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

I, Eden, a 26 year old female, am looking for a housemate to share the two bedroom unit I am leasing. My current housemate unfortunately needs to leave due to unforeseen personal reasons; the lease ends in April of 2017.

I am a Graphic Designer and work full time; I'm pretty quiet and don't go out partying on the weekend, I prefer to have a friend around and watch movies or do something low-key.
I don't mind if my new housemate has friends around as long as they're considerate about noise as our neighbours are quite close by.

I own a kitten who is 6 months old, his name is Louis and he's quite a friendly and social little guy. My new housemate would need to like cats and not be allergic =)

I'd prefer a professional who works part or full time, someone who is clean and tidy and who I could have a chat with after work or just watch tv with in the lounge some nights. Please no couples or students.

The unit is situated in a quiet block of 12, within walking distance to public transport (buses, trains and trams), the local supermarket and strip shops. There are some great cafes and restaurants within walking distance also.

The room up for grabs has a decent size built in wardrobe, fits a queen size bed and two bedside tables, plus a small set of shelves. There is also a large linen cupboard in the hallway with one and a half cupboards available to use. The lounge room is quite bare as my previous housemate has taken his 3 seater couch + chaise and TV display cabinet; so there is space for furniture if you've got a couch you don't want to part with or any other living room furniture =) I have one 3 seater couch.

Internet, home phone, gas, electricity and water are all connected, but your usage is not included in the rent. I am a smoker, but do not smoke inside and smoking inside is not allowed. There is air conditioning and heating in the lounge room and it works pretty well throughout the unit.

The garage is currently occupied by my car, but there is plenty of on-street parking available.

Give me a call or text if you're interested and we can arrange a time for a viewing/interview!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.