Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

City Road, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

On offer is a decent sized queen bedroom with mirrored BIRs in a larger than most 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment at an unbeatable City Rd location right near Crown! The apartment is fully furnished except for your room. There's also an bonus of having your own bathroom and not having to share! Sorry unfortunately there's no parking available with the room but with this location, you won't even need a car! If you really want one, I could get a parking permit (street parking) at a one off cost or you could lease a carspace from other residents in the same apartment complex.

Lifestyle and Amenities:

Great amenities with a supermarket right across the road and a convenience store right downstairs.
Short stroll into the CBD or to the heart of South Melbourne - supermarkets, shops and cafes South Melbourne Markets.
Tram stop a short 3 minute walk (On 55 - 2 minutes to the CBD).
2 minutes on foot to Crown Casino and Entertainment Complex.
Add another 2 minutes to the Southgate with its busy promenade.
Shop for fresh food and produce at the South Melbourne Markets.
Fully equipped gym with free weights and a great lap pool.
Balcony with bay views.
Kitchen with gas stove top and double sinks.
Own bathroom, no sharing.
Spare 42" Plasma TV in your bedroom.

About me:

You will be sharing this apartment with a 31 year old female working full-time in Accounting. I'm pretty easy-going and enjoy socialising but also enjoy my alone time. I'm quiet, considerate and respectful of noise levels and I expect the same from you.

Rent and Bills:

Rent will be $300 pw ($1300 pm incl internet) and bills will be split in half (est $70p/mth - water, hot water and electricity).

About you:

I'm looking for a like-minded mature female flatmate who is looking to stay min of 3 months. NO COUPLES PLEASE. Most importantly you must be someone responsible who pays rents on time, is quiet, cleans up after yourself and is willing to share responsibilities of keeping the common areas clean. This is my home and I want it to be yours too :)

Availability:

The room will be available from 13 November which needs to be filled asap. To secure the room, you'll need to have first month's rent in advanced + bond (one month's rent - $1300).

Please text/message me with a little intro about yourself. Thanks.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.