Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Figtree, Wollongong.

Burgess Avenue, Figtree, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
All female flat
Students accepted

Hello!

Our names are Aimee and Bryony and we're looking for someone awesome to rent out a room in our house as our current awesome homie is moving out :( Waahhhh!!

The house is situated on a quiet street about 2-3 minutes drive from the closest Woolworths and Shopping Centre (Figtree Grove and Unanderra Woolies).

We have a backyard and an outdoors entertainment area, complete with BBQ, T.v and SPA!!

The owner lives down stairs. He is 31, easy going. Takes care of property maintenance and he owns a dog who is here part time.

We have the upstairs living space.

There is also a granny at the back of the property. A cool 23yr old female hipster and her mate (31) live up there. She has 3 friendly dogs who hangout in the back fenced off yard! So if you like dogs, this s the place for you... unfortunately, this is why we don't want any more dogs...any more than 4 dogs on one property is just too much!! :-D

The house has a modern kitchen and lounge room. Recently painted walls and ceilings and wooden floors throughout.

IF YOU HAVE A LOUNGE AND A MICROWAVE... please feel free to bring them with you! As our current housemate will be taking those items with her!

Bathroom is shared. It has a double vanity and a spa in the bath as well!

About the housemates:
Aimee is 27 and Bryony is 22.
We both work and study and aim to live healthy and active lifestyles. People who are similar would suit best.
We are friendly, down to earth people. We like to keep a clean and tidy house and we'd hope that our future housemate does the same. We're both friendly and social people so we love to hang out and have a chat but we also value having our own space. Totally open to you having friends over for Pizza & Movie nights; Taco Tuesdays; Wine, Cheese & Spa sessions etc. Honestly, the more the merrier, as long as the property and all housemates and work/study schedule are respected.

We both love animals. Aimee has 1 cat and we would consider allowing one more cat into the home. Unfortunately NO DOGS (reasons above).

Preferred future housemate attributes:
Someone mature, aged between 22-33.
Working
Leads a relatively healthy lifestyle
Non-smoker
Clean and Tidy
Friendly and down to earth

About the room:
The room is unfurnished. Has a big window and wooden venetian blinds to let plenty of light in and roller shutters to keep the light out. The room is a great size and our current housemate has comfortably fit her king bed, bedside tables and dresser in. The is a T.V mount on the wall. It also has a huge built-in wardrobe with large mirror doors.

The room is $170 p/w BOND = $680 (4 weeks rent)

If you have any further questions or would like to come and look at the place, feel free to message Aimee on:

0421 284 856

Thanks, Looking forward to hearing from you.

Aimee and Bryony :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.