Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yeronga, Brisbane.

Christensen Street, Yeronga, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Summary: Central location with excellent access to public transport, rent is all-inclusive and comes with free fudge!

Ideal location for student accommodation: close to the city/shops and accessible to most Universities. The house is literally just down the street from the Yeronga train station - it takes maybe two minutes to walk there. Same goes for bus stops. Trains run to and from the city every 15 minutes during week days. Bus stop is even closer at Park Road opposite the Yeronga Primary School (but we all know how reliable buses are, am I right?).

Rent covers all: $175/w accounts for all listed furniture and costs for electricity*, water*, cable TV and ADSL internet* (*to a certain limit shared by the household). Your (potential) room has a double bed (includes mattress and mattress protector), built in wardrobe, chest of drawers, office desk and office chair. It is also air-conditioned, has an external access door and is the best naturally lit room out of the whole house. (Not a fan of the sunrise? Curtains are included as well).
The house as a whole is kept secure, and very clean. It has a master key system - all bedrooms can be locked and are only accessible by the tenant in that particular bedroom. We all do our bit to keep the house as it is - neat, tidy and sanitary.

Additional goodies include:
Option for off street parking for 2 x cars
Living area is air-conditioned
We have a backyard! (With actual grass - and a hills hoist clothesline!)
I make fudge! (And I always share it... mostly)

About You: We're looking for a housemate who is considerate of those they live with, can clean up after themself and wouldn't mind occasionally taste-testing homemade fudge experiments.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.