Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Sydney.

William Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$335
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted

Available 5th Oct. Walk to City. Bedroom for one person (not shared).

This is your own private room in a very CLEAN flat, fully furnished and no bills to pay.
We are looking to find someone who is pleasant, mature, extremely clean, and who can stay at least 3 months.

Inspection is on Wednesday 5th Oct at 6.30pm.

The earliest move in date is Wednesday
(and I am looking for someone who can move in on Weds 5th or latest by Saturday 8th).

The normal price is $350 per week.
The special introductory price of $335 per week is for the first 4 weeks only.
Then the price increases to $350 (which is the normal price)

FANTASTIC LOCATION

- Only 3 to 5 minutes walk to the heart of Sydney's famous Kings Cross area with amazing nightlife, restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, 2 supermarkets (Coles and Woolworths)

- Only 9 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Darlinghurst which is a great dining and bar district

- Easy walking distance to Potts Point, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills and Paddington

- Less than 2 kilometres to The Opera House and Sydney CBD (Central Business District), Haymarket and China Town

DETAILS ABOUT THE BEDROOM

- Clean and tidy double bedroom

- Fully furnished and freshly painted room with a double bed, all bed linen is supplied

- Your own large fridge

- Desk

- Large built in Wardrobe

THE APARTMENT:

- Unlimited WiFi internet

- Share the kitchen, living area and bathroom with the flatmate who lives in the other bedroom. This living room is smaller than the living rooms in other apartments, but it is fine for just 2 people.

- Our apartment is on the third floor, there is no lift. The laundry is on the fourth level (on the roof top)

- In the living room there are two white and chrome armchairs modern looking furniture, and a glass dining table, chairs, glass TV table etc..

THE TYPE OF FLATMATE THAT I AM LOOKING FOR:

- a mature and responsible person. We prefer a person who is 25 years or older, but if you are younger than this age, but act very maturely, we will consider you

- a person who is extremely clean, and who cleans up the kitchen and a bathroom to a high standard each time they have used it, and who is mature, so that they don't forget to do this

- and will do their share of the household cleaning chores (which takes about 1 hr per week)

- and who can stay at least 3 months (but I would prefer a longer period)

- and who can move in as soon as possible

- male or female is OK

- sorry, but I don't want a couple, nor 2 friends, and no girlfriends or boyfriends can stay overnight

- The rent INCLUDES ALL BILLS - i.e. electricity, water and internet.
(Note: in other apartments you might be charged about $30 to $50 per week to cover bills).

THE FLATMATE IN OTHER BEDROOM:

- Your flatmate is an Australian guy in his early 30's. He is mature, very quiet, clean and tidy.

PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT YOURSELF:

- If you like the apartment, what day are you available to move in?

- How long do you think you might stay?

- How old are you and what country are you from?

- Will you be studying and/or working?

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Third Village CoffeeClose by
Detour Espresso BarClose by
Locanda OlivettiClose by
MissChuClose by
Bottega DarlinghurstClose by
The Best ThaiClose by
Peekaboo BarClose by
Stir On BourkeClose by
The Old Growler3 min walk
Gyusho3 min walk
Cafe Croque En Bouche3 min walk
Twin Peeks Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Williams St Near Forbes StClose by
William St Near Dowling StClose by
William St Near Crown St3 min walk
Stanley St Near Bourke St3 min walk
Darlinghurst Rd Near Craigend St4 min walk
Crown St Near Robinson St4 min walk
Crown St Near Suttor St4 min walk
Stanley St Near Crown St4 min walk
Bourke St Near Cathedral St5 min walk
Victoria St Near Craigend St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Woolloomooloo (Metro)4 min walk
Friendly Grocer Woolloomooloo (Nick's Till Midnight)4 min walk
Pranzi5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
P&Z Darlinghurst Mixed Business6 min walk
QE Foodstores6 min walk
Kiewa Estate Olives Sydney7 min walk
Kings Mini Mart8 min walk
ape sydney8 min walk
Harris Farm Markets - Potts Point8 min walk
Cave Convenience Store, The9 min walk
药妆店10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Cross Station5 min walk
Museum Station14 min walk
St James Station14 min walk
Martin Place Station17 min walk
Town Hall19 min walk
Town Hall Train Station20 min walk
Central24 min walk
Wynyard Station26 min walk
Circular Quay28 min walk
Edgecliff Station29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA17 min walk