Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Water Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Modern, air conditioned apartment in central position. Quality furnishings, appliances and tech. Unlimited fast broadband Internet and Netflix available.

Two blocks from train station, one block from bars, restaurants, and 24hr Jetts gym. RBWH is two blocks the other direction.

You have an ensuite bathroom, ceiling fan, skylight (covered or uncovered), TV & phone outlets, mirrored, built-in robe with hanging space, drawers and shelves.
Currently furnished with;
- Double bed
- Bedside table & lamp
- Desk
- Recliner chair
- Sheridan bed linen & towels
- Bamboo floors & 100% wool rug (good for dust/dust mite allergies)

Apartment has:
- Air conditioning
- Gas cooking & hot water
- Fast, unlimited broadband internet (100Mb/s download, 25Mb/s upload)
- Netflix & Hayu
- Bamboo floors throughout
- Nice balcony
- Ceiling fans
- Parking permit for street parking and you can usually snag a visitor park

You will be sharing with just me, the owner, and my rescue cat Peanut Butter Cup. I'm a happy, friendly, open-minded medical professional working at the Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital. I'm always happy to have a chat and OK with comfortable silences too.

I work 730-430 mon-fri but tend to be a bit of a night owl on weekends.

I also speak some Spanish and would love to speak fluently so would welcome anyone who will speak Spanish with me!

Rent is $210 plus bills, or $250 incl. bills (gas, electricity, Internet and Netflix) Couples $300pw including everything.

For the non-cat lovers, Peanut Butter Cup (Butter Cup for short) does not walk on furniture and benches, she's very well behaved, and she thinks she's a dog (seriously) - barks and growls if anyone comes near the front door. She's a mamas girl so is always at my feet, she's very affectionate, and has never scratched a soul. Not your average cat.

I'm tidy but not a neat freak, so you can relax and not have to freak out if you leave a coffee cup on the table or your books on the lounge lol. I'm told my place feels like home instantly and everyone feels comfortable here.
If you don't have a car, I am happy to drive you to places nearby if available, and do grocery shopping together so you don't have to walk with your groceries. I'm pretty cruisey.

** Couples OK for short term, one person preferred for long term, but I'm not fixed to that. I just don't think it's big enough for a couple.

*** All genders, sexualities, religions, personalities etc welcome - except people who don't like cats! Lol

Virginia on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Virginia
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Suchy's on water streetClose by
321 Water StreetClose by
321 Water Street Bar & KitchenClose by
Good Choice DiningClose by
Galleria on BrunswickClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Brunswick St at Water Street, stop 6Close by
Brunswick St at St Pauls Terrace, stop 5Close by
St Pauls Terrace at Fortitude Valley Stop 2323 min walk
St Pauls Terrace at Fortitude Valley Stop 2403 min walk
Saint Pauls Tce at Constance Street Stop 6/104 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fortitude Valley Station6 min walk
Exhibition station9 min walk
Bowen Hills station20 min walk
Central Station23 min walk
Roma Street Station28 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks6 min walk
Lin & Co8 min walk
Yuens Market Trading Co.8 min walk
Best Friends Filipino Goods9 min walk
Quick N Stop PTY Ltd.9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove25 min walk