Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi, Sydney.

Denham Street, Bondi, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi! We are Danny and Ciara ! Welcome to the e-version of our home!

We have a great room available in a three bedroom house. Its a good size (fits queen bed) and is $310 a week (plus Cleaner and internet -$20)

Our charming 3-bedroom semi on Denham Street in Bondi is the perfect place to call home.

The house (semi-detached) is unexpectedly large with a couple of very comfortable and spacious living areas as well as a huge and leafy backyard thats awesome for BBQs. A long hallway leads into a large lounge room, kept cosy through winter by an efficient gas heater, but cool and breezy in summer. North facing, the house gets lots of light and is very private and surprisingly quiet. High, ornate ceilings, picture rails and timber floors lend lots of charm to the place.

The house is fully furnished complete with a washing machine, a dishwasher and nice, big fridge.

Our style is pretty eclectic--vintage furniture scattered about the place and friends artwork on the walls all make for a very warm and comfortable space. We love it here. :) Unlimited internet and a large TV top it all off.

It's in an ideal location only a 7 minute walk down to Bondi & Tama beaches and just step out the door to find the bottle shop across the road, the 333 bus stop around the corner and the countless number of cafes and takeaway spots pretty much on our doorstep.

The room on offer is a quiet light-filled bedroom a high ceiling. The bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished but there's a great bed!. There are no built-ins but theres a big cupboard if you want it . The room has lots of privacy, is warm in winter and cool in summer thanks to the double-brick construction.
Rent is $310.00 per week plus $15 (cleaner) and $5 (unlimited wireless internet), totalling $330 a week + quarterly gas & electricity bills which are divided equally between everyone.

I'm an architect with my own practice; I'm also a musician sometimes. I'm in the 40s age bracket but I get on with all types of people. I work full time and am active and social. I have my own business in Surry Hills. I love living in Bondi because of its wide mix of (fairly happy) people, convenience to the city and of course the Beach!

The other flatmate, Ciara, is a 30 year old relaxed professional who works in fashion and styling. She's from Ireland but has settled into Bondi long term.

We are after chilled, harmonious people who want a home rather than just a place to sleep. People who'll pay their rent and bills on time, help maintain a comfortable environment and be happy to pursue their own interests. While we are quite independent, we do enjoy catching up with flatmates during the week and sharing a bottle of wine over some takeaway Thai.
Gas heater
Washing machine
Large backyardSpacious


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.