Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kelvin Grove, Brisbane.

Tait Street, Kelvin Grove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

3-bedroom Queenslander in a great location! Walking distance to QUT Kelvin Grove and not a long walk to Red Hill. 5-min walk to Aldi, 3-min walk to the Enoggera Creek Bikeway, 7-min walk to a couple Cafes on Bishop! Also located near bus stops that provide short rides into the city!

This house has a cute little verandah off the dining area that overlooks the large backyard (furnished with a bistro table, a hammock, and a hammock chair), an office area, a nice-sized lounge (recently UNfurnished again), separate kitchen with eating area, and laundry and extra toilet under the house. The spacious built-ins with mirrors provide PLENTY of storage (drawers, too!), but there is also space under the house to store bigger items. The house has been furnished already, but your bedroom will not be. The previous housemate comfortably fit a double bed, small desk+chair, and an exercise bike.

In addition to rent, the bills (gas and electricity) are split 3 ways monthly. We will only be charged for water over an allotted amount.

*IMPORTANT*: The owners are supposed to be starting construction in the back in a few months. I'm not sure exactly when (neither is the owner, but it keeps getting pushed back) or how long it will go on, but we won't have access to the driveway, carport, and majority of the yard during construction. Rent will be lowered to 175 pw for the duration of construction.

A little about your future housemates~

Mary Frances: I'm a 25-year old international student from the US, doing my postgrad in primary education. I have a mini labradoodle named Gus. I like to try to keep it tidy around the house (especially common areas), and ideally, so will you. :) When I'm not at home or at uni, I love to spend my time latin dancing (see profile pic). Ah, and I love to bake. Started as procrastibaking, but now I enjoy it all on it's own. I'm known for my cupcakes and banana bread and love to share. :) *I've just made it official and now have a little business! I will most likely be asking you to taste-test the new recipes before I add them to the menu :)

Gus (pictured above): I'm a 1yr 4mo old miniature Australian labradoodle (about 11kg) who has lots of energy and kisses to go around. I don't shed, so if you're allergic to dander (like mum), you should be fine! I'm very high energy, so must love dogs!

There is also one more housemate who has yet to get back to me with a blurb about herself! Her name is Jess. She's super friendly and studying architecture.

Ideally I'd like to fill the room with someone around the same age who is well into uni or working. Any other questions, just ask!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.