Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Sydney.

Brook Street, Coogee, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there

We have 1 room available for rent. We are looking for either 1 housemate (sorry no couples) to share a 3 bedroom apartment in Coogee. Ideally, we are hoping to find friendly, drama-free, easygoing person preferably late 20's or early thirties.

The room gets lots of sun, doesn't have a wardrobe but if you have lots of stuff we can sort something out. This room is $170 per week. Bond is $420 total.

The apartment: Is quite large, has own laundry, a balcony with views of coogee beach, and we have a bbq. We have our own garage which i just use for storage but it will fit a large vehicle. It is in a great location on the top of Brook street at the Clovelly road end. There are buses to the city and bondi junction about a 30 second walk from the house. Coogee, Clovelly and Gordon's Bay beaches are all 10-15 minutes walk. There is a bus to the airport and bondi junction is close by also.

Me: I have lived in this place for 8 years and i love it. I'm a 31 year old professional, female, originally from New Zealand. I work full time and study part time, so i'm pretty busy during the week. I enjoy the odd glass of wine and love meeting new people. I'm easygoing, respectful and tidy and i'm hoping to find people that aren't just housemates but could be potential friends. My housemate is 25 years old, male and also works full time and studies part time. Both busy during the week but we do go out occasionally for flat dinner and drinks. Our housemate that is leaving is unfortunately moving to Queensland to do her farm work, so we looking for someone to move in shortly.

The building: I need to stress that the building is old, the apartment is quite retro but very homely and comfortable. This is reflected in the rent. Unfortunately not a party house as we have elderly residents in the building :)

The room will be available to move in from Saturday 6 August. Rent is due every second friday. We rent the fridge and washing machine and have unlimited internet. These bills are due with the electricity bill quarterly.

We are hoping to have people come and look at the place next week. If this sounds ok, please send me a quick message with a little bit about yourself.

Cheers Natalie and Ryan :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.