Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Southey Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$128
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
We have one (2.5x3.5m) room to fill in a share-house in Kensington to share with 3 friendly & busy professionals – mid20’s-30 (1 F & 2 M) & 1 house-trained cat. Kensington is a leafy suburb close to EVERYTHING. We have cafes (The Premises), restaurants (Jerry’s Burgers, Kensington Pizza, Laksa King, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Dumplings, fish & chips, chicken shops, Italian, Mexican, etc), gelati shop, Bars/Pubs, Woolworths/Shopping Centre, bottle shops, Victoria Market, IGA/Foodworks, Revolt Theatre space, travel agents, a post office, a florist that stays open til late, a newsagent, massage/beauty places. So many things! If you like cats, Kensington is kinda *THE* place to live - we have a lot of affectionate cats in our 'hood. (Katsington) Location wise, our house is kinda smack bang in the middle between the North Melbourne, Flemington, & Footscray triangle. There’s great public transport options close by – 5min walk to both Craigieburn & Williamstown/Werribee lines, & 8mins to Upfield line (Macaulay station), also the 402 bus (Footscray←→East Melb) comes every 10mins, & the 57 tram is about a 10min walk too. All options take approx 10mins to get to the city. The only thing missing is a 'Kensington International Airport'. Oh well... maybe next year. We have parks close by, & gyms, & the river is not too far either. We’re looking for a non-smoking housemate, & we are not a party household (we like to cook food most nights) – we go to bed early & rise early. We have pretty much all house stuff, & you will need your own bedroom furniture (no built-in wardrobe sorry). Our internet is pretty much unlimited, and all bills (gas, water, & elec) to be shared. & we also share Netflix & Stan. Rent is $510.50/month (plus bond). Need someone by the 20th January. ***Please do not call without sending a message first.***
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.