Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Coolullah Avenue, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


I've got a room available in my two bedroom apartment in South Yarra - the apartment block is a triple story 1960s apartment with 12 large 2 bedroom apartments, with a large bbq / outdoor seating area, and a well-kept garden atrium.
My apartment is on the ground floor, up a small flight of stairs.

The room has recently been painted with fresh white walls, natural timber floorboards and has a large double window, with great natural light (it does have blinds too!).
The room is equipped with a large double door wardrobe, with ample storage and draws inside.

I can provide the room with a reasonably new queen-size bed and a desk if required - entirely optional at no additional charge - happy to remove it if needed, or keep the base etc.

The apartment has just been renovated with a new bathroom and kitchen.
It has a large living area with modern furniture and a 4 seater dining table, new television with Netflix. I've got internet currently setup etc.

There is a carpark available for an additional $10 per week (not secured), however, there is a fair bit of free all day parking in the streets around.

The apartment is under 400m from Hawksburn St, which will take you to the CBD in 10mins or Caulfield Station in 10mins
South Yarra Station and Chapel Street 10min walk.
Toorak road tram is 100m away, and I think there is a bus line on Williams Road, which takes you down towards Elsternwick.
Alternatively, there is a bike path into the CBD (along the Yarra) really close too - it's a well serviced area.

About me:
I'm in hospitality - I've got 2 cafes and a pizza shop, so as you can imagine, I work a fair bit and aren't home a lot.
I live a pretty active lifestyle when I can - a fair bit of running and cycling.
I tend to go out to drink, so don't expect any wild parties from my end, and I'd appreciate the same from you.

The apartment has a storage cage downstairs with a free clothes washer and bike storage.

Length of lease - I'm pretty open - ideally someone for 5 or 6 months or longer, but happy to consider shorter options.
I'm not entirely sure of my movements later in the year, so would like to keep my options open and not commit to a long(er) lease.

Room is available immediately (4th June onwards)

The room is for individual renters only (no couples or room sharing).
The room is not to be sublet (rented to a third party)
Bills are at an additional cost (not included in the $200 per week)
Bills include water, gas, electricity and internet ($30pm for internet) - other bills will vary but are very reasonable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.