Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Stockade Ave, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$139
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

NOTE: Please don't call or text me. I wish to make all initial contact through this website.

ABOUT THE APARTMENT:

A near new three bedroom apartment in the Pentridge estate of Coburg. We're a stone's throw from historical buildings and two really nice Cafes (The Glass Den & The Boot Factory). We're only a 3-4 minute walk to Coburg Lake in one direction, and in the other, the Sydney Rd/Bell St intersection and the start of the Sydney Rd retail and food district. The Sydney/Bell bus hub, 19 tram and Coburg Station on the Upfield line are all within a 8 minute walk, and there are plenty of services available to get you practically anywhere in Melbourne.

The apartment is furnished in general areas, has three bedrooms, three bathrooms, and a balcony pairing off from the lounge. While there is no smoking inside we don't mind smokers using said balcony. There is a split system air con in the lounge and a wall heater in the vacant bedroom. The bedrooms are down stairs which makes those warm summer nights bearable. Aside from a goldfish, we are contracted under a NO PETS agreement.

It's rather hard to capture the size of the room in pictures, but it is quite spacious and can fit a fair few bits of furniture comfortably. You will be sharing a bathroom with Kim.

Rent for that room is $554 per calendar month which works out to $138.50 when divided weekly. Bond is split evenly at $666 each. We have unlimited fast TPG internet which we share at $20 each a month and we split all bills in three. We're both very conservative with our utilities usage and would appreciate a house mate who is the same. I will be putting any new house mates on the lease so that you have both legal security as well as legal responsibility.

ABOUT US:

We're two fairly laid back, educated females who are very independent, drama free and clean. We're open to having friends over and such, however aren't keen on having massive blow out parties on regular occasions. We're liberal in our views and practices and want to maintain our peaceful, respectful and drama free sanctuary. We intend to continue living here for at least another few years and are hoping to find someone who will commit long term (at least 6 months).

Adriana is a 23 year old musician, writer and entertainment worker.

Kim is a 22 year old Archaeology student, and works in hospitality.

ABOUT YOU:

We're looking for someone to mesh well with us.

You must be:

- Open-minded

- Sex-worker, LGBTI, and light recreational substance use friendly (of course there is no pressure to partake in or be subject to any of this, though a tolerance is necessary)

- Preferably left-leaning and a feminist.

- Pull your weight (at least in communal areas. If your bedroom is a dump, we don't care)

- Considerate of things like schedules, taking care of appliances and cleaning dishes promptly etc, sleeping patterns due to work (in regards to noise), and so on

- A good communicator. If there are any issues you must be able to speak up and also be able to listen.

- Independent and drama free. We will not clean after you, we will not solve your problems for you, you must pay rent and bills on time.

We've each had our fair share of shit house mates, and we're really looking to find someone who will fit in with us harmoniously so we can have a long and successful living arrangement.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stockade Ave/Pentridge Bvd Close by
Sydney Rd/Champ St 5 min walk
Champ St/Sydney Rd 5 min walk
Sydney Rd/Bell St 5 min walk
Urquhart St/Sydney Rd 5 min walk
Coburg PS/Bell St 5 min walk
opp 592 Sydney Rd 5 min walk
Drummond St/Bell St 5 min walk
Richards St/Bell St 6 min walk
Coburg Lake Reserve/Stockade Ave 6 min walk
Murray Rd/Champ St 8 min walk
Lake Reserve/Newlands Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Boot FactoryClose by
West Homes Australia PTY Ltd.Close by
The Glass DenClose by
San Marco3 min walk
amp electrical solutions Pty Ltd4 min walk
Browns Corner Hotel6 min walk
Ferguson Plarre Bakehouses - Coburg6 min walk
Chocolate Garden6 min walk
Fahita's Restaurant7 min walk
Alamaro Restaurant7 min walk
Star Hand Car Wash & Sushi Bar7 min walk
The Pie Place7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Pauls Catholic Church/Sydney Rd #35 4 min walk
Bell St/Sydney Rd #34 6 min walk
Rogers St/Sydney Rd #36 8 min walk
Coburg Market/Sydney Rd #33 9 min walk
Gaffney St/Sydney Rd #37 11 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets8 min walk
The Nuts & Groceries Shop9 min walk
Charkas Middle East Foods11 min walk
KFL Coburg11 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Station12 min walk
Sale laden quitsch gelb12 min walk
NQR Grocery Clearance Store13 min walk
巴士下車 逛超市16 min walk
Laligurans18 min walk
Salam-Namasthe18 min walk
Golden Mini Mart20 min walk
+ Show more