Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Linton Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Room available to rent in Kangaroo Point/Woolloongabba. Looking for a great female housemate to share with in a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment. Plus the complex also has it's own pool, which is great for the upcoming summer! Rent is $195 p/wk in advance. Bills will include $30 internet p/month and an even split in electricity. The apartment is furnished except for your own room which has a built-in wardrobe and new carpet.

The ideal person will be working full-time or equivalent, a good communicator regarding the household, responsible, clean, organised, non-smoker and love animals (cats in particular). Be happy to have chats occasionally but mostly uses time at home to relax.

You'll be sharing with one female and a really friendly cat. I work all kinds of hours so depending on how you work or what your hobbies are, you might get to have the place to yourself a lot. I am creative so like to foster a bit of a creative vibe at home to enjoy.

There is no dedicated car park with this room, but you can get a street permit for the area if you have a car.
Located in an extremely convenient location on the corner of Kangaroo Point/Wooloongabba and East Brisbane, a short walk will get you to Woolloongabba bus station which is great for buses to the City, Southbank and UQ St Lucia. A short walk in the other direction will get you to the ferry terminal to cross over to New Farm, Newstead and Teneriffe. It is also ideal if you love being active as simply walking or bike riding can get you around town really easily from here.

Room is initially available for 6 months although can be negotiated after that period if everything is going great!

Please get in contact if you fit the description and are interested. Thanks!

Contact Grace
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Wellington Rd at Linton Street, stop 11Close by
Vulture St at Kennedy Street, stop 113 min walk
Mowbray Tce at Elfin Street, stop 124 min walk
Elfin St near Mowbray Tce, stop 125 min walk
Stanley St at East Brisbane School, stop 105 min walk
Stanley St at Stanley Street East, stop 106 min walk
Main St at Linton Street, stop 8C7 min walk
Stanley St at Jurgens Street, stop F7 min walk
Vulture St at Rosslyn Street, stop 12/157 min walk
Main St at The Fiveways, stop 97 min walk
Stanley St at Fisher Street, stop 15/118 min walk
Mowbray Tce near Northcote St, stop 138 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Brisbane EastClose by
Banana Leaf Thai RestaurantClose by
Raphy's EspressoClose by
Texas Bar n' GrillClose by
Zio Marios RestaurantClose by
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery BrisbaneClose by
Miss India Kangaroo PointClose by
Wired Espresso Bar4 min walk
Towers Eatery & Coffee Shop5 min walk
David Peters Group5 min walk
Abrisca Coffee Roasters5 min walk
Pawpaw Cafe5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery BrisbaneClose by
HG Retail4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
IGA East Brisbane9 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point10 min walk
Mirchh Masala Impex11 min walk
Delights Of Paradise11 min walk
Pennisi Cuisine13 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores15 min walk
Tobacco Station18 min walk
Triton Food Brokers21 min walk
Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Buranda23 min walk
Park Road24 min walk
Coorparoo27 min walk
South Bank29 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point23 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA27 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane29 min walk