Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

St Kilda Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Children considered
LGBT+ friendly

WANTED: Housemate. Female, employed, 28+. Main bdrm + ensuite, gym, pool, tennis court...

Looking for a housemate to start a houseshare together. As it is too soon to look for a place just yet - please note that there is no apartment to inspect at this stage (images supplied are only a guide to the kind of place I am looking for and are of actual typical apartments available in the area).

Move in date is approx. 25th of June 2016. Here are the details:

ABOUT THE PLACE:
Location: South Yarra/St Kilda Road, between Royal Botanic Gardens and High street. Building: New apartment building, security entrance, undercover parking, gym, pool and tennis court.
Apartment: 3-Bedrooms, 2-bathrooms, balcony, heating and cooling, dishwasher, laundry, etc

I have plenty of furniture for common areas, so you will only need to furnish your room. But feel free to add pieces, which would make the apartment more charming.

You will occupy the main bedroom and have your own en-suite bathroom.

ABOUT YOU:
Female, ideally 28+, stable employment history and currently employed (self-employed is ok, so long as you are able to pay rent and bills on time). You like keeping the home clean and tidy.
References would score you extra points.
You might be moving from interstate or from overseas and are looking for a great place to call home, or maybe you are saving up for your own place and don't want to compromise on quality and location in the meantime.

ABOUT ME:
You will be sharing the place with two people. Me - female in my early 30's, busy professional, currently getting my next degree and working in the education industry. The second person is my daughter, who is a primary school student with her own busy schedule, she's away on weekends and school holidays. We are both quite active, so if you want an exercise buddy or someone to play tennis with, run at the Tan, or do yoga - you can join me almost every day. I love to cook when I get time (our past housemate was particularly fond of my desserts). I am quite social but prefer to catch up with friends outside of the home and we travel several times a year. Needless to say you will have plenty of privacy and someone to chat to if you want company. We keep our home clean and beautiful and expect our housemate to appreciate the place as much as we do.

ANSWERS TO OTHER QUESTIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE:

- Your share of the rent will be around $300-340/week + your share of the bills. Price including bills can be arranged if you'd prefer. Bond = "your weekly rent" x 6.

- No pets please

- 3+ months commitment will be considered.

- I have a car and a bicycle which you could borrow if they are available.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bon a MangerClose by
Rolld VietnameseClose by
Aromatic EspressoClose by
Cafe 409Close by
ToastedClose by
Slater St. BenchClose by
the Blue Moose CafeClose by
Serano PatisserieClose by
Cafe 434Close by
CubeStorm Pty Ltd.Close by
B&V CaféClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Slater St/St Kilda Rd Close by
Arthur St/St Kilda Rd Close by
Kingsway/St Kilda Rd 4 min walk
Toorak Rd/St Kilda Rd 4 min walk
Hanna St/St Kilda Rd 12 min walk
Domain Interchange/St Kilda Rd 13 min walk
Commercial Rd/St Kilda Rd 14 min walk
Alfred Hospital/Commercial Rd 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toorak Rd/St Kilda Rd #22 Close by
Slater St/St Kilda Rd #23 Close by
Arthur St/St Kilda Rd #23 Close by
Leopold St/St Kilda Rd #24 6 min walk
Armadale St/St Kilda Rd #24 7 min walk
Toorak Rd/Park St #26 7 min walk
Park St/Toorak Rd #26 7 min walk
Melbourne Grammar/Domain Rd #22 8 min walk
Bowen Lane/St Kilda Rd #21 8 min walk
Bowen Cres/St Kilda Rd #21 8 min walk
Hope St/Domain Rd #23 8 min walk
Dallas Brooks Dr/Domain Rd #21 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Park St IGA X-press14 min walk
Chevron IGA X-press15 min walk
Food Puzzle Asian Grocery15 min walk
Food Puzzle A/G (Yanquan Wang)16 min walk
Ascot Vale Foodworks18 min walk
Foodworks South Melbourne18 min walk
IGA X-press St Kilda Road18 min walk
Gum Tree Good Food20 min walk
South Yarra IGA X-press20 min walk
Urban Xpress21 min walk
Sturt Street IGA24 min walk
韩国大院24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA27 min walk