Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Allman Ave, Summer Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 9, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I'm a friendly, fun, mature and tidy 28yo female professional looking for a like-minded female to share our lovely bright, airy and cosy 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom top floor duplex in Summer Hill with myself and 1 other female. Room will be available 9th Jan 2017.

THE PLACE

- Large top floor duplex but feels like a house. Warm, bright and airy

- 1 very large unfurnished room with mirrored built-in wardrobes available (NB I can furnish with a single bed and desk if needed). Size is 3.9x4m so can easily fit large bed, study desk, tv etc with plenty of room to spare!

- Rest of the house is fully furnished (Large stainless steel fridge, washing machine, dryer, microwave, TV, couch and dining)

- An easy 7-8min stroll to Summer Hill train station and village shops, so super convenient. Also plenty of buses nearby and also light rail 10-15min walk away

- There is a beautiful big grassy backyard to be shared with the duplex below, perfect to get a bit of sun, grow some veggies/herbs and for having friends over for a BBQ. There is also a large clothes line if you prefer to air dry your clothes

THE PEOPLE

- I'm hoping to find a fun, friendly and hassle-free housemate that pays the rent/bills on time, keeps the place clean and doesn't cause me too much headache as I'm usually pretty spent after a full week of work and want to come home to somewhere chill and drama free!

- Strictly no smoking or drugs. Prefer no pets, but if you have a cute house-trained cat, I can live with that! ;-)

- You will be sharing with myself and 1 other female

- Note this isn't really a party house and would be best suited to someone that likes their own privacy and downtime. So if you're the type to bring the party/random people/guys home, apologies but this is not the place for you!

- That said, I'm very social and easy-going, and would love a housemate I can chill out and share a few laughs with

- I love the outdoors and like to stay active, like to get out of the house most weekends and get to the gym few times a week. Love dining out, going out for coffee, drinks with friends, beach, run, kayaking, camping, fishing, hiking, travel, road drips, shops, markets etc

- On weeknights I'm pretty buggered after work so usually keen to cook, go for a run or class, chill out, chat over a meal/vino/nice cuppa tea and watch a movie

HOUSEKEEPING

- Bills are an extra $30/week which covers all bills including ADSL2+ internet (So $290/wk total including bills)

- Rent and bills paid monthly in advance plus bond which is 4 weeks rent

- Prefer long term stay

Hope to hear from you! :-)


Contact Steph
Online Today
Early bird access required

Nearest Bus Stops

Liverpool Rd Near Grosvener Cr3 min walk
Liverpool Rd Near Bruce St4 min walk
Liverpool Rd Near Pembroke St5 min walk
Liverpool Rd Near Oaklands Av6 min walk
Liverpool Rd Near Victoria St6 min walk
Victoria St Near Norton St6 min walk
Victoria St Near Arthur St6 min walk
Carlton Cr At Lackey St6 min walk
Summer Hill Station, Carlton Cr7 min walk
Liverpool Rd Opp Victoria St7 min walk
Pembroke St Near Ormond St7 min walk
Carlton Cr Opp Summer Hill Station7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vernon's Bar4 min walk
Hungry Eye Chargrill and Tandoori Restaurant5 min walk
One Penny Red5 min walk
Envy Deli Cafe5 min walk
The Cafe at Wests Ashfield Club5 min walk
Golden Times Seafood Restaurant5 min walk
The Drug Store5 min walk
Keato's Brasserie6 min walk
Decolata Cafe6 min walk
The hill fish and chips6 min walk
Andiamo Trattoria Summer Hill6 min walk
Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Villagio Fresco5 min walk
SUPA IGA Summer Hill5 min walk
Quarter Case Fruit Barn6 min walk
Patel grocery store12 min walk
Summer Hill Organic Fruit Market12 min walk
Deshi Groceries13 min walk
ALDI Ashfield14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
Indian Mart14 min walk
Mr Wong Oriental Store14 min walk
Masagana Oriental Variety Store14 min walk
Island Supermarket15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Summer Hill Station7 min walk
Ashfield14 min walk
Lewisham Station21 min walk