Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is live.Deactivate Listing
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Melton this week

Scott Street, Melton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi all!

Welcome to your new home.

The house is both quiet and comfortable, with open living and large spaces. built in robes, and a double bed, Internet is also available upon request.

The house is in a central location of Melton, close to bus stops with three buses on route to Melton train station.

Wood Grove Shopping Centre is only a 15 minute walk, and ALDI being only a few minutes away, as well as Tasman Meats.

Melton is only 35 mins drive from the City and an hour by public transport (bus 15 min + train 45min)

I am looking for someone clean and tidy who cleans up after themselves, keeps the kitchen and their rooms clean. Someone who pays rent on time, is reliable and responsible.

Rent is to be paid every 2 weeks, with 2 weeks in advance and $400 as bond.

Smoking is not permitted inside the house and if you smoke outside a container or ashtray will need to be used

You must switch off all power when you leave your room, as wasted electricity will incur larger bills amd can be avoided.

The house is located in a quiet street with friendly neighbours. I have a male dog who is microchipped and lives in the backyard, he is strictly an outside dog and finds it difficult to get along with other pets, so no other animals will be alllowed.
for one room or $150 per weeK share electricity and internet bill or 160 with bill included .....can do homestay 220 perweek .

A Police check or Rental References will be required

I will only consider applicants that meet the following requirements;

Someone who is a full time worker or a student, do not contact me if you are not serious and if you do not meet these requirements, I have no time for time wasters!

If you feel you may be suitable, don't hesitate to call or leave a message.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kind Regards Melody

Melody on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Taylors Hill Retirement Village/Calder Park Dr Close by
Calder Park Dr/Hume Dr Close by
Flinders St/Hume Dr ~ 5 min walk
Latrobe Tce/Hume Dr ~ 5 min walk
Homestead Park/Calder Park Dr ~ 6 min walk
Taylors Hill Bvd/Calder Park Dr ~ 6 min walk
Calder Park Dr/Loddon Dr ~ 8 min walk
15 Hume Dr ~ 8 min walk
19 Hume Dr ~ 8 min walk
Carlton Ct/Calder Park Dr ~ 9 min walk
Loddon Dr/Watervale Bvd ~ 10 min walk
Southbank Walk/Calder Park Dr ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cake You~ 15 min walk
Kim's Slice Of Heaven~ 19 min walk
Seafood D'Lite~ 20 min walk
Zeppa's Pizza~ 20 min walk
Watervale Fish & Chips Taylors~ 22 min walk
Watervale Cafe~ 22 min walk
Masala House~ 22 min walk
Sevens Pizza~ 22 min walk
Art de Cafe~ 22 min walk
Clove Chill And Grill~ 23 min walk
KFC Rouse Hill~ 23 min walk
KFC Taylors Hill~ 23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Watervale~ 22 min walk
Mini Punjab Food-Watervale~ 22 min walk
Coles~ 22 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 23 min walk