Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bardon, Brisbane.

Bardon Esplanade, Bardon, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Two large rooms available for a couple or friends in a lovely share house in the treetops of Bardon.

$300 pw = two bedrooms, 1 ensuite.

The house:

4 bedrooms

3 bathrooms

Expansive front deck overlooking the treetops of Ithaca creek.

2 undercover carparks

2 aircon units

Pet friendly (on application). We have had a small dog, chickens and pet reptiles here without issue. There will be no pets once living here once we move.

Floorboards throughout.

Great natural lighting and ventilation.

Spacious living room and dining room.

Kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, walk in pantry and plenty of storage.

Laundry with washer and dryer included.

The rooms advertised:

2 rooms included in the price. The house is large so you feel like you have your own ’wing.’

1 master bedroom

Ensuite with shower, bathtub and loo.

Massive walk in robe

Plenty of natural light and block out curtains on windows.

Lovely natural ventilation.

Very spacious.

Wooden floorboards.

The second bedroom (we used it as a study and spare room.)

Large enough to accommodate a queen bed and desk comfortably.

Has a built in wardrobe.


The housemates:

You’ll be living with two males in their early 20’s one work full time, as a coffee roaster, other works part time and studies part time.

The area:

This beautiful house up in the trees is very close to bus routes to the city and the lovely Mt Cootha. Great for running, walking, sightseeing. Public transport right out the front of the house that travels to city and other suburbs. Coles, Woolworths and other shops not far.

Quiet friendly neighborhood.


Electricity, Gas and Internet paid monthly and split equally per person.

Gardener included in rent.


As we are moving interstate we’re selling our queen bed, bedside tables, dresser, TV, desk, washing machine, plants and dining table. If you would like them with the house we can do a deal [Symbol]

The lease:

The lease expires on the 31st of March. The real estate has informed us the lease will be able to be renewed for 6months or 1 year. You will be required to go on the lease come March 31.

We have a lovely realtor, owner and neighbours.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.