Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Evans St, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

$260pw including bills for 1 person, or $320pw including bills for a couple. A great location in the heart of Brunswick! Furnished room available between Friday 30th December - Friday 3rd February!

The house is quite spacious with open plan living space, huge kitchen, full bathroom, separate laundry and second toilet. Full of natural light. Outside there is a relatively large back yard with outdoor setting, an undercover sitting area out the front, a few veggies and herbs in the garden, and an endless supply of eggs from the chickens.
The room is furnished and the $ rent is inclusive of bills: water, gas, electricity, NBN wifi (2 terabytes per month, so basically unlimited) and Netflix.

We're a pretty laid back and easy to get along with couple. We've been living here for over 4 years now with two cats and chickens. We've shared the house a lot over the past few years with various guests/ travellers from interstate and overseas, and short term housemates, so we are used to sharing the space. We try to keep the place quite neat and tidy and relatively clean. Our work hours vary so we don't have a set weekly routine of what days we are home but we are usually home most weeknights, and socialising on weekends if we're not working.
Joel, 33, works in events for Royal Exhibition Building, Melbourne Museum and Fed Square, plays a variety of musical instruments, is getting a decent collection of records, and loves keeping up to date with politics. Gayle, 31, works at a chocolate shop whilst getting her wedding florist business on it's feet; she does a bit of dressmaking and has a bad habit for watching trashy tv. We enjoy cooking, relaxing with a beer or wine, traveling when we can, going out to the odd gig and socialising with friends. Home life is pretty quiet but we do like the occasional dinner party or BBQ, or drinks with a few friends.

We're looking for housemate/s for a short term stay/s and the room is available from Friday December 30th until Friday February 3rd.
A person or couple around a similar age (mid twenties to mid thirties), neat around the house, and I guess a nice balance of being social and also respecting each others personal space is a given.
We would love to find someone who loves animals and is happy to feed our cats and chickens while we are away for a few nights in January... in return you'll get lots of free eggs, cat cuddles and the house to yourself!

Send us a message if you're interested!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.