Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newport, Melbourne.

Severn St, Newport, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Hi all,

We have a large spacious bedroom with walk in wardrobe to rent in a big new share house. The room will easily fit a queen bed and desk with plenty of space to spare for anything else you may like.

The room is unfurnished and private. The house contains furnished shared areas (including 2 large living rooms - with a TV in one, so far... more furniture to come and if you have your own we have plenty of space) and we also have a large kitchen with gas appliances (including dishwasher!) and ample storage.

The property is 10 minutes walk to Newport station and from there a 15 minute train trip to the CBD. Local shops are also only a 2 minute walk away. There is plenty of unmetered street parking (no permit necessary).

Rent is $175 plus utilities (to be split equally) including internet, foxtel, electricity, gas & water. I do not take a bond, but the last 4 weeks rent is paid on taking the room ($700) to cover the notice period of 4 weeks (if you prefer to continue paying rent and have this refunded like you would a bond, we can do that).

There is one small spare room that is furnished with a queen bed so that if you have friends or family who come to stay they have a bed.

Our place is not a party house, we're looking for someone clean and easy going. People who want to occasionally hang out together to watch movies or have games nights, and on occasion do family dinner - but also like to do their own thing. Would also prefer someone more mature than not, and I don't mean old, I mean in the sense that you can take care of your self.

You should know that I do have a cat that is part adorable and part arsehole, so we're not able to take more animals in. The main living room has Foxtel, on the balcony we have a BBQ and outdoor dinning table that is lovely in the sun!

If you have any questions, just let me know!

Natalie
Large Built In Wardrobes
Spare room for visitors
Central heating/cooling

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.