Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Hamilton Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Large room 3.9 x 3.6 in Brunswick West $155/wk + bills

Hello Hello!
Soo our lovely flat mate is moving out at the end of this month (September) and thus we are in need of a new flatmate! Unfortunately no couples. We have no preferences or stipulations in the gender, shape, size, species etc of which you come...although we do hope that you’re not insane! You should be respectful, tolerant, tidy and understanding of others. We plan on being here for the long run so ideally looking for people who are planning on staying put for a bit.

A bit about us…

In one room is me, Em and Alex (couple). I’m (Em) sorta a Londoner, been here 3 years now though and as of yet have no plans to leave. I love my live music and wish I did more arty things. Ahhh Spanish – kinda speak it, want to speak it better ! (…randomly lived in Madrid for a bit). Thanks to The Giant Kitchen and so I’m slowly beginning to discover a bit more cooking-awesomeness. I study random things and teach English as a foreign language.

Alex is a recent Engineering grad about to begin discovering the real world (ekk!) and is a caver-white water kayaker-sailor-bushsurvivalman (Machetes for plants not war!). We both love the outdoors and are part of various outdoor clubs and try to get away to the bush whenever we can!!!

The second room is lived in by Signe and John who are a couple as well. Signe is a 26-years-old Dane studying a Master of social work at RMIT (John imported Signe from the cold north after meeting her on a hike in Spain two years ago). She really enjoys her studies as well as discovering Melbourne, going to the botanical garden and biking around Melbourne on her blue bike. John is a 24-year-old Melbournian with a bachelor degree in psychology and is currently undergoing testing for Victoria Police. When he is not at work he enjoys seeing friends, having a beer, going to gigs and joining the group of people running around Princess Park.

And… a bit about the house.
A nice proper house in Brunswick West which is a 5 min walk to the 55 tram stop to the city and under 15min walk to Anstey Train station...but really we’re located in the biking heartland and you can get pretty much where you want pretty quickly (hmm…well maybe not south of the river…but who goes there 😜 ). There’s a big living room that joins to the dining room and then a huuuuge kitchen. We like to keep the house neat, so preferable you do too. Out back we have a garden (in need of a bit of TLC) and good old Melbourne outhouse. And a carless garage (also in need of a creative injection!)

Thanks for Reading! If interested, please send us a nice long message about yourself, please be patient and we’ll endevour to get back to you!!!

Cheers, Em, Alex, Signe and John

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.