Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Clara Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello potential flatmate! Our current flatmate is moving out soon and we are looking for the right person to take the spare room of this beautiful flat.

About the location and Building

The building is located in an amazing and quiet spot on one of the best and safest but at the same time most convenient streets of South Yarra. Just 7 minutes walking from South Yarra train station and only moments to Chapel st. and Toorak road with loads of nice shops, markets, best cafes and restaurants around. Walking distance to Prahran market, next to Jam factory and Tram lines 8 and 78 just a couple of minutes away. You will not want to live anywhere else after coming here. Also close to Yarra river and relatively close to the beautiful Royal Botanic gardens and the famous Tan running track.The building is very modern and new with secure entrance access and access to Sauna and cardio training machines. The area surrounding the building is very nice and quiet.

About the flat and your room

The flat is fully furnished and has everything you need. You will only need to bring your bags. It is located on the 4th floor of the building. It is very bright with loads of natural light coming through. Fully equiped kitchen with gas, refrigerator, micro, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, huge flat screen TV and unlimited internet :). It is a quiet, warm and cosy place to move in and call home.
The room is fully furnished with a double bed and has built in robes with lots of space. You will also have a car parking if you need it.
The place is available from 1st of August.

About the rent and bills

The rent is just $280 per week paid monthly in advance ($1120 per month)
The bills (electricity, water, gas, internet) are to be split evenly by three so you will be paying the 1/3.
We also require a $1000 bond before moving in.
A minimum of 3 months lease is required

About us

You will be sharing the flat with us :) .
We are a young married couple on our early/mid thirties coming all the way from Greece and Colombia. We have lived in many places in Europe before deciding to settle here in beautiful Melbourne. We love yoga and wellbeing, cooking nice meals, sharing a glass of wine with a good company, music and discovering nice places. We are both professionals, me a Kinesiotherapist and Sandra a Finance manager and a Life Coach.
We are fun, sociable and easy going. We like to keep the place clean and tidy with a nice atmosphere and we are looking forward in having a nice positive energy around.

About you

We prefer sharing the flat with a professional female. You must be a social, happy, fun and easy going person but above all clean and tidy with a high sense of responsibility and a willingness to contribute in keeping the place clean and lovely. Being able to pay rent and bills on time is of course a must. Also not a party person as the flat is not a party house.
Ideally you would like to socialise and share some time, a meal or a drink now and then and not be always locked away to your room. We aim in getting along nice and possibly become friends and would like to have a nice warm environment and a feeling of home while respecting each others privacy when needed rather than be in an isolated come and go presence.

If you feel this is calling you we would be happy to get in touch, meet you and show you the place.
Please send us a short message with a few things about you and your plans.

Although we love them unfortunately we cannot accept pets. No couples as well, Sorry.

As we are looking for the right person , please take some time to create a profile on flatmates in order for us to be able to consider you.

Cheers

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Paparazzi CafeClose by
Angelucci'sClose by
Healthy AppetiteClose by
Shuji SushiClose by
Nashi Sandwich & Coffee BarClose by
The Jam Factory3 min walk
Rolld Vietnamese3 min walk
Romano's coffee3 min walk
Thoroughbread One3 min walk
Nando's Jam Factory3 min walk
NY.Burger3 min walk
Tokyo Teppanyaki3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Palermo St/Chapel St #49 3 min walk
Arthur St/Chapel St #49 4 min walk
Surrey Rd/Toorak Rd #32 4 min walk
Tivoli Rd/Toorak Rd #32 4 min walk
Wilson St/Chapel St #48 5 min walk
Chapel St/Toorak Rd #31 5 min walk
Cliff St/Chapel St #48 5 min walk
Toorak Rd/Chapel St #50 5 min walk
Como Ave/Toorak Rd #33 7 min walk
Hawksburn 8 min walk
Surrey Rd/Malvern Rd #32 9 min walk
Bendigo St/Malvern Rd #32 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Edokko Mart4 min walk
Herb Natural Marketing5 min walk
PMA A-NZ5 min walk
Woolworths South Yarra9 min walk
Fuji Mart Melbourne9 min walk
ALDI Prahran9 min walk
AustralianVitamins.com10 min walk
Prahran Health Foods11 min walk
Greener Machine THE11 min walk
Curry Creations11 min walk
Prahran Market11 min walk
Iron chest Supplements11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Surrey Rd/Malvern Rd 9 min walk
Bendigo St/Malvern Rd 10 min walk
Chapel St/Malvern Rd 10 min walk
Chapel St/Commercial Rd 10 min walk
Hobson St/Malvern Rd 11 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd 11 min walk
Prahran Market/Commercial Rd 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan21 min walk