Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Little Queen St, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Mid-sized unfurnished bedroom for let in a beautiful terrace house in Chippendale!

We’ve just signed the lease on a lovely three bedroom terrace house in the heart of Chippendale, and have two light-filled rooms for the right people. The other room is larger and furnished: https://flatmates.com.au/371229

Note: more photos of the interior will be forthcoming by this Saturday, 19 March.

About the house:

- The house is charming, with a lovely courtyard and living space. We have all the furniture, art and wares to make the place an inviting home, with everything you need (including washer, kitted-out kitchen and unlimited wifi etc).

- The place is in an amazing location, only a few minutes-walk from both Central Station and Broadway Shopping Centre! It is close to great restaurants, art galleries and parks, and very nearby to UTS and the University of Sydney.

About the room:

- The room is mid-sized, but easily large enough to fit a double bed and wardrobe.

- The rent is $275 per week not inclusive of bills. We ask for 2 weeks rent as the bond, as well as 2 weeks rent up-front. The room is available from 20 March.

About us: You will be sharing the house with my girlfriend and myself. She’s Australian and I’m American. We’re in our mid-twenties. Our little cultural exchange is going quite well, although occasionally we disagree on pluralisation. I’m still bitter that she stole the ‘S’ from Sports and stuck it on the end of Math. Jess is an economist for the government (don’t scoff, economists are people too). I teach piano to tiny children in the northern suburbs (ok, now you can scoff). We’re friendly folks who spend a lot of time thinking about, talking about, and consuming good food and drink. We hope you’ll have time to hang out and chat with us occasionally.

About you: Ideally, you’re somewhere in your twenties, cool, respectful, don’t make a huge din late into on weeknights, and need groovy digs near the city. We try to keep the place tidy, but aren’t fascists. If you want to smoke, you can do it outside; if you want to have people over, weekends are great for that! Basically, we want roommates who are decent human beings and easy to live with/talk to.

If all this sounds great, please give us a buzz!Street parking

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.