Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clayton, Melbourne.

Edinburgh St, Clayton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$74
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

*UPDATE* property owners put in planning permission a couple of days ago, so short term stay only; we can only really guarantee up until the end of January

***edit*** Just wanted to add, the household is vegan, meaning we are only looking for fellow vegans to move in, OR those who would be open to not consuming/bringing animal products in the house. I mentioned a bit further down, but it seems I was a bit too subtle! Cheers

Hey guys, we have 2 medium rooms spare in our big old house in Clayton. House is on a huge block, with a massive detached garage for storage and further enormous backyard with fig, apple and cumquat trees just to name a few.

Situated between Huntingdale and Clayton stations, with North Rd close by for the bus, which can take you to Monash Uni or Huntingdale station depending on the direction. Rent is a crazy $320 PCM (~$74pw), bond is also $320.

As the rent is so cheap, the house isn't perfect; it's a bit old, a few missing tiles and dodgy paint, but it's still a really cozy relaxed home. No (more) pets, sadly; I have three cats (Dom, O'Malley and Hepzibah) so we're already pretty chockers.

We are all in our late teens/early 20s, working and studying. I (Chris) am working locally, fiddle with cars in my spare time, play a bit of PS4 here and there. Ruby and Emily are both avid gamers and dumpster-divers, Ruby is currently studying at Monash.

Looking for vegans around the same age (early-mid 20s), quiet-ish, respectful, happy to help out with housework etc etc, the usual stuff. We're an LGBTIQA friendly house, and we ask that you are too; no h8! :)

If this sounds like the place for you, shoot me a message and we can organise a time for you to come around and have a chat in person! *in-person interview required please!*

Cheeeeeeers

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.