Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Tarragindi, Brisbane.

Effingham Street, Tarragindi, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$147
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY. Please contact with any questions or to arrange an inspection

House is located in the quiet and friendly Tarragindi neighborhood. The house is 5 minutes walk from a number of cafes, SPAR supermarket, doctors surgery and a chemist.

House is also 7min (200m) walk from the 120 express city bus which takes around 15 mins to get to Myer Centre (city). The bus stops at Westfield Mt Gravatt, Griffith Nathan Campus, Mata Hospital, Southbank (for QUT and Southbank Education Precinct), Cultural Centre, and finally the Myer Centre in the City.

In terms of university, the house is ideally located right in the middle of QUT Gardens Point, UQ St Lucia, South Bank Education Precinct and Griffith University (Mt Gravatt).

- Current lease until January 2017 and hopefully further.
- Room is a good size, carpeted, with a built in wardrobe.
- House is kept very clean.
- House is fully furnished including washing machine, fridge and all other regular appliances.
- Living room has couch and TV.
- All rooms have ceiling fans.
- Telstra Cable+ internet (100+ Mbps).
- Brick house with security windows.
- House is insulated (bit cooler in summer).
- Garage used for extra storage.
- House has a decent size front and back yard.
- Parking available in driveway and off street.
- Friendly neighbours.
- No pets.

About the current tenants:
My twin brother and I are 27 years old both studying full-time in our final year engineering at QUT and working part time-jobs. We are friendly and easy to get along with. We have lived here now for nearly 4 years and absolutely love the neighbourhood. We keep the place tidy and enjoy a relatively quiet time in the house as we are kept busy during semesters.

Who are we looking for:
1 person to occupy our currently vacant spare room. We are looking for either a male or female tenant that is preferably studying or working full time that shares similar commitments to us. Has to keep up a share of cleaning and is very punctual with rent and bills.

Please feel free to ask any questions by contacting us through

Fast Cable WIFI internet
House is furnished except your room
Built in Wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Hot RangaClose by
The Pasta Company~ 6 min walk
Spar Express Wellers Hill~ 6 min walk
Supermarket~ 6 min walk
FRIENDLY GROCER~ 23 min walk
Four Square Stores Ltd.~ 23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 27 min walk
Woolworths Annerley~ 28 min walk
Malabar Center~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Cracknell Rd at Ellington Street, stop 38~ 4 min walk
Cracknell Rd at Fingal Street, stop 39~ 5 min walk
Toohey Rd at Denham Terrace, stop 44/41~ 5 min walk
Cracknell Rd at Laura Street, stop 37~ 6 min walk
Cracknell Rd at Toohey Road, stop 40~ 6 min walk
Denham Tce at Denham Shops, stop 44~ 6 min walk
Toohey Rd at Weller Road, stop 45~ 6 min walk
Cracknell Rd at Esther Street, stop 36~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Leaf Espresso Bar~ 6 min walk
Turbans and Cowboys~ 6 min walk
Bay Leaf Indian Tarragindi~ 6 min walk
Esher St Cafe & Deli~ 13 min walk
Miss D~ 13 min walk
wellers hill bowls club~ 13 min walk
Tarragindi Seafood~ 13 min walk
Dharma espresso~ 14 min walk
Pring Street~ 14 min walk
CGB Seafoods~ 14 min walk
The Pink Salmon~ 15 min walk
Thai Gold Singha~ 15 min walk
+ Show more