Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Forest Lodge, Sydney.

Charles St, Forest Lodge, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Sunny Comfortable Bedroom - Glebe/Forest Lodge

THE HOUSE is a two-storey terrace on a quiet one-way street. It is old, but solid and loved. We get plenty of sunlight in the bedrooms and living spaces, as well as on the balcony and back courtyard. We have a sociable living room, great equipped kitchen (gas stove) and shower/laundry with a separate toilet. Although we love them, we can't have pets.

WE ARE a house of students & workers in our emerging adult lives, a wannabe collection of doctors, designers and linguists. We enjoy a friendly, clean house, spending evenings cooking/sharing dinners and sometimes heading out together. While we´re students and relish our study time, we happily host friends and the occasional house party surfaces. We´ve got the lease for (at least) another 6 months and would ideally like you stay long term – the house may stay together beyond that.

YOUR ROOM is a single room upstairs with a prominent, sunny window. The room comes furnished with a bed, bed-side table and a small hanger/wardrobe combination.
Rent is $200 a week, not including bills. Bills normally come to an average of $12-$15 a week (unlimited internet, electricity, gas and a monthly cleaner).

LOCATION and accessibility -
5 minute walk to 2 small supermarkets
15 minutes to Coles
8 minute walk to University of Sydney campus
3 minute walk to frequent (every 5 minutes) buses into the city
10 minute walk to the beautiful bicentennial park.

MOVING DATE is from Friday July 22 or that weekend. We will be showing people the house in the weeks before then.

A little about yourself (who you are, what you do, what you like)
What you want in a household
How long you would intend to stay

WHEN you would be able to come visit:

Saturday afternoon
Sunday morning
Or, which 2 weeknights may work best

If you absolutely can´t make any of these (or want earlier), but still wanna live here, let us know!

Extras: Bond to be paid upfront. Standard 4-weeks’ rent

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.