Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Euston Road, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

The furnished spare room in this spacious, townhouse-style 2-level apartment is available to rent. It's $290 per week plus utilities. Located in Alexandria, the apartment is close to transport, food venues, Sydney Park, and is only a 25 min walk from Newtown. Cabs to the city are usually only around the $15 mark.

About the room: It's large, with high ceilings and built in storage. It's furnished with a bed and a desk.

About the flat: It's awesome, with both bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. The bath is big enough for people of average stature to fit comfortably. Downstairs is a fully furnished open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area, which opens to a roomy balcony with outdoor seating and BBQ. The lounge features leather sofas, a 50 inch TV, dining table and chairs. The kitchen has a dishwasher (most importantly!), gas cooktop, deep fryer, microwave, blender, fridge, toaster and has all the appropriate utensils. There’s also a laundry with washer and dryer, and a toilet on this level.

Did I mention that the building also has a pool? I use it every summer, and it's amazing.

About me: I'm 32, and currently working full-time. I like to keep a tidy flat, am mildly social, though I'm more of a morning person than night owl. I enjoy movies (for some reason, especially bad ones!), books, football, classic cars, xbox, and on occasion I like to cook, and I think I cook well(ish). I'd consider myself easy going. I also have a cat named Starbuck.

About you: I'm looking for a flatmate, rather than someone who just occupies the room, and would prefer a 6 month minimum tenancy. If you consider yourself easy going, why not send through an email or SMS with any enquiries you have, and to arrange a time to inspect.

Mike

Pool!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.