Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Cavendish Street, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Set on a quiet, tree-lined street just a fifteen minute walk from the main street in Newton this 2 bedroom apartment is just a stone's throw from Stanmore train station connecting you to the CBD in 10 minutes for work or play. Close by supermarkets and local corner stores for convenient shopping and plenty of pubs, restaurants and cafes for fun times! It's the perfect location for both
public-transporters or car-owners with ample on-street parking available.

Apartment space: The building is an old heritage style mansion that has been split into 5 different apartments. We are lucky and have the big apartment, taking up the up the entire second floor of the three floor building with no shared walls. The unit has two balconies: one coming off the kitchen at the back and the other coming off the living room at the front; for bbq-ing and sunny days! The apartment has high ceilings, a beautiful ornate fireplace (doesn't work but looks pretty!) and a very vibrant and fun colour scheme. Kitchen, bathroom and living room all in good, clean condition with all the expected features.

The Bedroom space: nestled at the rear of the house, the bedroom fits a queen size bed, has two windows for lots of air and light, a built in wardrobe and air conditioner.

Bills: internet and electricity are additional to rent and split evenly and transparently as they come in.

About me:
From 9 to 5 I'm a thirty-something professional working in the CBD, after-hours I enjoy seeing friends, hanging with James Dean, working on my hobbies and enjoying a pint or a whisky; I love being in the pub! I've lived internationally a few times and I'm pretty flexible with different schedules - my home, is your home!

About James Dean:
JD is a rabbit without a cause! He is also a beautiful dwarf lop eared rabbit who is well-behaved and lives in his cage on the rear balcony, occasionally he roams the communal areas of the house. You can have as much or little to do with him as you like.

All genders welcome! Apologies no couples please.
Air conditioning
Internal laundry
2 Balconies
Off street parking for motobike or bicycle
Built in wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.