Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newport, Melbourne.

Wilkins Street, Newport, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi! We have just moved into beautiful villa in Newport/ Williamstown. A 3 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms. We have the house furnished with nice appliances and some mint new and bespoke furniture, you just need to bring your bed and furnishings for your room (we do have a spare queen bed if needed to get started) Your room has a double built in wardrobe and about 3.5 x 3.5m in size with high ceilings.. We also plan on keeping the 3rd bedroom as a spare for any visiting guests.

We have the upstairs floor with ensuite, so the downstairs bathroom is your own.

Outdoor alfresco dining area with BBQ and fairy lights. The next door neighbour has a super friendly golden retriever, so if you need your animal fix, a pat is always within reach.

Plenty of off street parking for us all. Train station is only a few minutes walk away. Only about 8 stops to the CBD- perfect for any boozy nights. Willy beach is amazing and 2 mins away in the car.

A bit about us - We are a couple - both laid back Kiwi's who have lived here in Melbourne for the past 4 years. I am a shift worker in the government sector, and my partner is a welder/ furniture-maker. Every 5-6 weeks I have a week of night shift so I sleep during the day, our new house mate needs to be considerate of this. We don't party a lot these days, but in Summer we enjoy craft beers and BBQ's, and in winter, a nice red is our chosen poison. We would like someone who is happy to join in with us, (we may be up for the odd random night of shenanigans) but also easy doing their own thing.

We are house proud and would expect the same from our new housemate. Not fussed if your room is feral but shared spaces we like to keep tidy and in order. We are after the usual characteristics in our future roomie legend- honest, reliable, clean, responsible and can share in some banter and laughter with us.
Steph likes to bake, so you will be exposed to sweet morsels often. Preferable age between 28-35.

If this is you, flick us a message :)Your own bathroom

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.