Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rose Park, Adelaide.

Swaine Avenue, Rose Park, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

THE SEARCH IS OVER! You’ve just found your dream share house.

Generous sized bedroom available in a huge share house in Rose Park with a fancy fireplace. Our fourth amigo is saying hasta la vista to the best sharehouse in Rose Park and is moving in with the love of his life so we need someone to fill his figuratively huge shoes. You’ll be sharing with three humid prepossessing Homo Sapiens with full sized aortic pumps that watch way too much Friends. There’s one professional and two full time students all in our twenties.

We don’t know how to put this, but… we’re kind of a big deal. People know us, we’re very important. We have many leather bound books and our house smells of rich mahogany. We’re all very considerate housemates, the kind of people that stop the microwave before it gets to zero so it doesn’t beep! We’re respectful of share spaces and always keep the house tidy, but we’re not clean freaks. We don’t have a fancy cleaning roster, we’re all grownups that are capable of cleaning up after ourselves.

But enough about us! We’re looking for someone in their mid-twenties, preferably a professional or studying full time with a decent job that is tidy, friendly and easy to get along with. Do you like movies? We love them! We can watch the shit out some moves if you like, or go get drinks, or work out, hike, talk shit until 2am, or we don’t have to talk at all, it’s completely up to you!

There is wine and cheese almost every weekend and occasional outdoor cinemas. We all have random schedules, and generally do our own thing, but we enjoy sharing a meal when we can.

It’s a fully furnished four bedroom house, 1.5 bathrooms, dining, lounge, spacious and bright kitchen, huge back yard and shed for storage. Your bedroom is unfurnished. Super high ceilings, ducted reverse cycle air condition in all bedrooms, internet and entertaining housemates. It’s super close to the city, only a 30 minute walk or 10 minute bike ride. Close to public transport (144 bus) that takes you to North Terrace.

You’ll have a massive advantage if you happen to have a washing machine, dryer and microwave. Just sayin’.

And now for the fun part…

Rent is $140 a week

Bond is $1,082.50 (it’s a weird amount, we know…)

Internet is $40 per month

Utilities are divided equally between everyone, it’s usually around $150 a quarter

Off street parking or a parking permit available

Lease ends February 2017

Feel free to contact us if you think you’ve got what it takes to fill some rather sizeable shoes,

Please send a message with any questions you have.

We look to meeting the housemate of our dreams.

Thanks!

Cass, Georgie and Georgia

Awesome housemates
Lots of laughs
All the wine
All the cheese
Netflix binges
Terrible dad jokes

Fancy fireplace

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.