Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Valley View, Adelaide.

Knightsbridge Ave, Valley View, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Medium sized room. I am looking for a quiet professional/student who is respectful and will treat the place as their own. The room contains a built-in and is located in a quiet neighbourhood close to Tea Tree Plaza Shopping Centre, Obhan, TAFE and Modbury hospital.

Utilities are included which covers internet, electricity, water and use of all existing equipment.
The Room has

-Two door built-in wardrobe with mirror.

-Shutters on windows

-TV port

-King Single Bed.

-Desk and chair.

You will be able to share

-Ducted air con to your room (cooling only).

-A washing machine.

-Unlimited NBN internet that is accessible via a wireless network.

-A small but moderately well equipped kitchen, no dishwasher.

-Use of large Fridge/Freezer.

You must be

-Strictly no smoking, no illicit substances, and no aggressive or threatening behavior. This is non-negotiable.

-You must have references, and a stable income and pay rent on time.

-Have good conversational English.

-You must be quiet and respectful.

-You must be independent minded -- do your own cooking and shopping.

-Must like birds.

-You must be able to keep early hours, with a noise curfew of 8:30pm due to the work schedule of the other housemates. One person has to wake up at 5:30am.

The place is away from the main roads, but close to Shopping Centre and public transport. Bus route 361/503.
You will be sharing the house with 3 others. I am a female professional in between jobs. I live with my brother who is a machinist. Our housemate is a mature male who is working full time. We eat meat, but have no objection to vegans. We are messy but not dirty, and not particularly social -- we do our own thing and expect to have privacy respected.

You will also be sharing with 5 rescued lorikeets - native birds. These are flighted and are kept both indoors and out. We are happy to take sole responsibility for them. You just have to be sympathetic to their habits.
The household keeps the hours from about 5:30am till 8:30pm. Contact us for more details. No time wasters

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.