Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Wilson Street, Newtown, Sydney

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableApr 26, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderCouples

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$450
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Come share my beautiful Victorian Terrace. This is a home - not a share house, and I am looking for like minded people that share this value.

My Terrace home boasts high ceilings and lots of charm with all the comforts you could want. The generous layout offers privacy and space with a comfy living room including a movie projector and a good library of books. There's a piano in the corner and floorboards through out.

There is an internal laundry with 2 seperate shared bathrooms (upstairs and down) and very well loved kitchen (I'm a veracious cook), with a dishwasher and every possible appliance and kitchen equipment you could want - including my tiny herb garden and a thermomix...(I know, I went there)

The kitchen opens up onto a huge leafy courtyard.

The house and bedrooms are fully furnished with a queen size bed, including all high quality linen and manchester - just bring your clothes and your home is complete.

There is also a 40" plasma TV in one of the bedrooms as well and a good sized wardrobe.

The other bedroom has a leafy out look and built in wardrobe.

If you have your bedroom furniture, I'm happy to offer the room vacant.

Macdonaldtown Train Station is a 3 minute Walk. Erskineville station 7minute walk. Newtown station 10 minute walk. It is also a 10 min walk to everleigh markets and university of Sydney and RPA. Hollace park is 3 mins across the road.
And we are smack bang in between kind street and erskineville road (I know cafe and pub heaven right?!)

As for me:

I'm a chilled, respectful and love to cook great food and eat it with a good bottle of wine, all backed up with good tunes, and chats about travels or just how your days been (or just leave you totally alone to watch netflix in peace).
I'm a full time designer so am pretty quiet through out the weekdays, and tend to work long hours and after that doing salsa or pottery classes or sleeping - however I have an awesome circle of friends who love socialising so I'm usually heading out to what ever is happening on the weekends. I tend to feed people, so my friends will frequently be over on weekends eating and sharing good times, but aren't intrusive if you want a quiet weekend at home there's plenty of space and respect for that.

I am very clean and respect personal boundaries, but always available for a chat.

I also have a very fat cat, he indoors only. He is hairless (well has wool like sheep - long story - nether the less of your allergic to cat hair you should be fine, but if your allergic to their saliva he will make you itchy. Or if you don't like cats at all - we may not be the best flat mate options for you.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.