Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Avondale Heights, Melbourne.

Thompson Street, Avondale Heights, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Furnished including all bills. We're looking for a house mate to share the huge house with. It's got 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms + powder room, only 1 year old in Avondale Heights.

I own the house currently with 1 other house mate, 3 beautiful outside dogs and 1 indoor cat.

The room comes furnished with a double bed (very comfy!), 2 bedside tables, chair, shelves and a built in wardrobe. You will have access to the shared bathroom which has a shower and bath.

The house... Just 1 year old, 4 bedrooms. There is ducted heating and cooling throughout the house. All windows are double glazed and double thickness plasterboard so it's so quiet. You can make the house yours, there is a theater with 4 recliners and a projector, the living room has an LED TV, 3 seater couch plus chaise, a 6 person dining table and a huge island bench with 4 bar stools. The kitchen is fitted out with an induction stove, dishwasher, double fridge with ice, hot/cold filtered tap, coffee machine and every other appliance/utensil you could want. The laundry has a washer dryer combo. The backyard has an alfresco area with the wooden doors opening right out. There is a few vegie and herb plants and a nice big area of grass around the back.

The utilities... are all included in the rent! There is 100mbit cable internet with wifi plus Foxtel/Fetch TV.

Animals... There are 3 beautiful dogs, 2 dachshund and 1 beagleir. They stay outside 95% of the time. The Persian cat lives indoors permanently.

About me... I'm a 25 year old male professional who works at the airport. I'm passionate about health, learning, aviation, movies, gardening and cooking. I love getting to know others and having a great time.

Transport... parking is on the street, it's a great street and neighborhood so won't be any issue. There is a bus which goes around the streets close by and a tram within walking distance which will take you to the city. The airport is a 15 minute drive away. Highpoint shopping centre is just down the road, as well as Coles, local shops and McDonalds a couple minutes away plus a Woolworths & ALDI at Milleara Shopping Centre just 5 minutes away.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Rogerson St/Lancaster Ave Close by
Robson Ave/Herbert St 5 min walk
Avondale Heights Reserve/Doyle St 5 min walk
Ridley Ave/Skewes St 6 min walk
Somerset St/Doyle St 6 min walk
Skewes St/Ridley Ave 6 min walk
Davis Ave/Skewes St 9 min walk
Ridley Ave/Military Rd 9 min walk
Somerset St/Military Rd 9 min walk
Riverside Ave/Herbert St 10 min walk
Canning St/Herbert St 10 min walk
41 Skewes St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chau's Vietnamese Cafe Restaurant10 min walk
Chanai's Cafe & Restaurant10 min walk
Espresso Pizza10 min walk
Impasto Forno Antico10 min walk
McDonald's11 min walk
De Jay Coffee & Lunches13 min walk
Particle Cinnamon15 min walk
Paradise @ Heights15 min walk
Ray & Bella's Pizza15 min walk
Bangkok House17 min walk
GRACE'S COFFEE HOUSE17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Avondale Heights Fruit Shop13 min walk
Van Thanh16 min walk
Sciarrone F16 min walk
Woolworths East Keilor27 min walk
ALDI Keilor East27 min walk
Union Fruit28 min walk
Rainbow Fresh28 min walk
Nula Multi Products28 min walk
+ Show more