Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Brisbane this week
searches in Murarrie this week

Rawlinson Street, Murarrie, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I have recently purchased my first property at Murarrie and on track to move approximately around the May/June. I am a 28 year old male professional working in the medical industry seeking a room mate.

I'm unit 3. The spacious two bedroom apartment feature ceiling fan in your bedroom, air-conditioning to living area, tiles in the living areas and balcony. The apartment is being finished to a high standard using only quality appliances and fixtures, including 20mm stone tops, stainless steel appliances, lift and garbage chute to all floors. The room comes with the option of furnished or unfurnished at the fixed rent of $220.00 per week (exc. electricity bill). The room in itself is well-sized with a wardrobe, downlights and a decent ceiling fan and window with park views. There is also a roof-top and while it will initially stay very basic, we will be looking at installing a hang-out/ BBQ area during the latter half of the year.

Other bills include electricity (I will be fair to put a capped maxima charge rate for you) and hot water. While I cannot anticipate the exact bills for each, based on my current spend over the last 12 months, you would be looking at roughly $300 per quarter (i.e. $100pm).

Rent options:

220 per week plus electricity/water bill Qtrly.
(OR)
245 per week (incl. of all bills)

LOCATION:

Easy access to the CBD, public transport and
major motorway infrastructure.
Situated within the Golden Employment
Triangle, CBD, Airport and Port of Brisbane.
Cannon Hill Shopping Plaza is a short 450 m
walk.Surrounded by a variety of shops, cafés and
restaurants within a walking distance of
600m. A short 800m walk from Murarrie train station.
Nearby to Metroplex on Gateway – Brisbane’s
largest industrial park.New East Village precinct (similar to Emporium @FortitudeValley only a 400m walk)

A bit more about me:

I love to gym regularly and drink plus I do smoke, however, very appreciative of someone's space and expect the same level of tolerance back. I'm an avid cooking enthusiast so if you like to be fed every now and then, you'll learn to enjoy me! I am looking for someone who is pretty easy going as I usually like to have friends over for drinks or dinner and most often, we chill on the balcony. So the lounge/TV room is large open to you (65 inch LED with wireless surround sound, Xbox and a 7 seater leather couch!) and I usually have the habit of communicating to by room-mate asking his/ her permission if I needed to use the TV for entertaining guests. I am also pretty sociable and friendly so never too bad having you join me and my friends when socialising. Prefer a person to be clean and tidy doing their own wash ups regularly. Many a times, I never hesitate to contribute and do everyone's wash up so it's really a shared goal. Ideally I'm looking for a professional who works full-time however, I'm not opposed to ambitious/focussed students who work hard and work full-time.

If you'd like to have a chat, please feel free to contact me. Look forward to hearing from you! SR.

Shajyy on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Shajyy
Online 4 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Wynnum Rd at Northcliffe, stop 364 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Cannon Hill5 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Murarrie Park, stop 377 min walk
Cannon Hill Shopping Centre7 min walk
Railway Tce at Murarrie South near Herbert St7 min walk
Wynnum Rd at CSIRO, stop 348 min walk
Queensport Rd at Murarrie near Railway Tce11 min walk
Creek Rd near Miller St13 min walk
Queensport Rd at Murarrie North near Ives St14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Red Rooster Cannon Hill5 min walk
Hungry Jack's Cannon Hill5 min walk
Bakers Delight Cherrybrook6 min walk
Caspian Kebabs6 min walk
Gloria Jean's Coffees7 min walk
The Cheesecake Shop Cannon Hill7 min walk
B B's Coffee & Bake7 min walk
Bakers Delight Cannon Hill7 min walk
Subway® Restaurant7 min walk
Domino's Pizza Cannon Hill7 min walk
Delitalk7 min walk
Sushi Train7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Cannon Hill7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
ALDI Cannon Hill7 min walk
Valuemart PTY Ltd.7 min walk
IGA Cannon Hill8 min walk
Friendly Grocer27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Murarrie11 min walk
Cannon Hill17 min walk