Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Brown, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted

The property is a 2 bedrooms unit located in the heart of Newtown. It's a great flat with a small balcony, timber floor in the living and kitchen area. Carpet in the bedrooms.

The apartment features great natural light and the double bricked building makes it well sound and weather insulated and great cross ventilation.
Size perfect for 2!

Perfect location! Super convenient:
- 2 min from King street
- 5 minutes from Macdonaldtown Station
- 7 minutes from Newtown Station
- 10 minutes from Erskineville station

About the apartment:

The living and dining area are furnished however we have space in case you want to bring a few items.

The bathroom has a good size and bath, pretty clean and white.

The kitchen has a plenty of storage space, big fridge, new stove and all the basic appliances.

Internal laundry with washing machine frond loader, dryer and sink.

The room is a medium size room and fits a double bed + wardrobe + side table (you can see the layout I've proposed).In the picture the furniture the furniture was from my previous flatmate, however you are free to furnish the way you prefer.
In case you don't have furniture, let me know and I can help you with that.

The rent is paid monthly: $1260,11 (approx. $290 per week)
Bond = 1 month rent
+ bills split equally between you and me
($30 for internet and usually $135 quarterly). Water is included.

I am looking for someone easy going, fun, respectful and organised to join me. Someone who is looking for a home, not just a room. Preference someone working full time or studying and working. It's also important someone happy to help keeping the house clean.

About me:
I work full time as an Interior designer and I am always busy during the week and I like to relax after work, occasionally have a glass of wine, watch TV. In the weekends I like having a dinner, some drinks, movies or just chill. Love watching TV shows and if you are a Friends or other comedies from 80's 90's will be awesome!

*** For females only, sorry no couples

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.