Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Meredith Street, Broadmeadows, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there! Long or short term!
We have a fully furnished room available now. Ideal for international stays or professionals working close by.

The room is furnished downstairs with queen bed, linen, side drawers, small desk and built in mirrored wardrobes. It's not an ensuite but there is a bathroom downstairs that you will have full sole use to (except for occasional toilet use). Ideal for student or professional.
House is brand new and always kept clean and tidy.
Laundry, lounge and kitchen all downstairs as well! The house is fully furnished. Fridge is massive so plenty of space for us to share!
$170 per week is inclusive of utilities (gas, electricity, water), Internet, furniture rent and bed and bathroom linen (or $780 per calendar month). Happy for rent to be paid fortnightly, 4 weekly or calendar month but always in advance. Bond is $700. Other household items (washing liquid, toilet paper etc) are shared costs.
About us; Laura is 29 and about to finish her masters. She works part time, but will be looking for full time work in the coming months. She is friendly and up for a chat, but also appreciates her own space.
Phill is 28 and has just finished his masters in Sydney and moved back to Melb at the end of last year. He will start full time work in January/Feb.
We have a pet cat; Shadow who is an indoor/outdoor cat. He is very friendly and will request your attention almost immediately. You may struggle if u don't like cats. I was lucky to get permission for him from the landlord so no more pets sorry.
We like to keep a relaxed yet clean house environment where each person cleans up after themselves and contributes to general household cleaning (I.e unpacking dishwasher, vacuuming, mopping, dusting etc). Because the house is new, it's easy to maintain! We’re also up for shared meals but not offended if you aren’t!
We both have cars, but there is plenty of off street car parking if you also have a car.
Upstairs consists of our bedroom, bathroom and a spare room.
The area from what we’ve experienced so far is quite relaxed ! Neighbours are friendly enough to say hello if you see them, otherwise they keep to themselves.
We're 700m walk to broadmeadows station which is roughly a 30min train ride to Flinders St station. Olsen place is a very short walk away that has a small grocer, chemist, doctors etc. Broadmeadows plaza is about a 15min walk away.
The place is also extremely close to the the ring road heading both directions and only a 10 min drive to airport (there’s also a short bus ride to the airport as well).
If there's anything else you'd like to ask just let us know :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.