Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Monmouth Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMay 17, 2017
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Hidden gem just off Riding Rd, Hawthorne with a laid back housemate and rad cat! I'm looking for a new housemate :) Current lease ends May 17 2017 but negotiable to move in earlier. The Pad: Large unfurnished room available with mirrored built-ins, ceiling fans, HUGE bathroom, 1 secure car park in garage and another at back of large townhouse located in Morningside (on the border of Hawthorne). It's the front townhouse (renovated Queenslander) in a complex of four, high ceilings upstairs and a spacious front courtyard. The room I recommend is at the back of the townhouse and close to the bathroom. There is a spare room at front of townhouse with shared access to the front balcony from the main room - it has mirrored built-ins and a ceiling fan. Its currently used as storage space and a spare room for guests but open to new ideas for the room. Downstairs area has air con, toilet, laundry, storage space under the stairs, door to garage, opened planned kitchen, lounge area and dining area (with security off sliding door that leads into front courtyard). Housemate: Lou, Executive Assistant working full-time in the CBD. I'm chilled, clean and friendly. I have a cute cat called Leo, he is outside/inside during the day and inside at night. If you would like to know more about me, then ask away or let's meet for a coffee or drink. Other deets: Close to public transport (Morningside train station, bus services on Riding, Thynne and Wynnum Rds and a 10-15 min walk to the Hawthorne City Cat terminal), close to Oxford St, Bulimba and heaps of other shops and shopping centres, cafe and restaurant central and a short drive to the city. Its a safe area also so you don't need to worry too much if commuting at night time. The townhouse is very modern and is fully furnished (except the two spare rooms) - although the shared space has room to add extra things. Very happy to mix things up as I love changing things around and decorating! Come check it out!
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.