Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Canberra Avenue, Griffith, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are looking for someone to join our Canberra Ave share house - the room will be available between late Jan and 4 Feb. The room is large enough to fit a queen size bed and comes with a wardrobe.

You will be sharing with two mid-twenties female professionals - one of us is a primary school teacher and the other is a Consultant. During the week we like to relax and unwind after work, mainly hanging out at home. On weekends we are both pretty active - we like to go the gym/boot camp, hiking around Canberra's trails, going to the coast, camping, skiing and going out to brunch.

We are looking for a similar aged, working professional - no preference on gender, but you must be a non-smoker, easy-going, and tidy. No couples please.

Our favourite thing about the house is its central location. It's a short walk to both Kingston and Manuka shops, and also within walking distance of the Parliamentary Triangle. And if weekend day trips to IKEA are your thing, it's an easy 10 minute drive to Fyshwick where you can also visit the fresh food markets.

Features of the house include:
- Fully furnished
- Extra-large kitchen equipped with fridges, electric stovetop, oven, + plenty of bench and storage space
- Washing machine and dryer
- Bathroom with large bathtub, shower and separate toilet
- Separate lounge and dining rooms
- Outdoor timber deck for entertaining
- Plenty of parking (enough for 3+ cars)
- Timber flooring and ducted gas heating
- Plenty of internal storage space

Bills - Rent includes water. Gas and electricity are paid quarterly and split evenly. Internet is $60/month and split evenly. Bond is 4 weeks rent.

Please feel free to send me an email if you have any questions or to arrange a time to view the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.