Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Rochford Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

HUGE Room in Newtown/Erskineville

We are two professionals currently looking for a third housemate to share our townhouse located two streets back from King Street.

Our house is friendly and laid back, and ideally we’re looking for someone who will fit right into this. The house is a three bedroom, one bathroom (separate shower and bath), laundry and giant kitchen/living room space with a nice patio area out the back. The common areas are fully furnished, including the kitchen, although we can talk furniture adoption. We've got a BBQ in our small(ish) backyard and a pretty unsuccessful attempt at a herb/flower garden. Regular Nic Cage movie screenings are a regular and only semi-mandatory extra. We’re located 5 minutes walk from St Peters Station and about 10 minutes from Newtown/Erskineville station, right in the middle of inner west pub and café heaven.

The house will really suit a student/full time worker who is looking for a quiet place in the inner west. You’ll be living with two girls, Bec (29, a self-confessed sci-fi nerd, full-time worker and Law student) and Jess (27, massive Everton fan who also likes beer and bad puns). We're a friendly house, we like to hang downstairs and chat over a meal or really bad horror movies. During summer we often chill in the backyard with a glass of wine.

The room is huge, with enough area for a double bed, a desk, a small couch and wardrobe with enough room left over to freely move around. NOTE - the room is your own full private space (with a staircase that solely leads up to your level), but it does not have a door. We're quiet and respectful of this in the house, but if you think that this would bother you then maybe a different room might be better for you.
Basic stuff – we share bills and cleaning. Smokers are welcome to apply, but it’s no smoking within the house. Please no couples, we’re sure you guys are cool, but with the one bathroom situation it’s a bit too much having four people in the house.

We'll be showing the house at request, so drop us a line and have a chat and we'll see if we can figure out a time that suits everyone to have a chat and tour.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.