Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lockerbie Court, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

My boyfriend and I are currently living in this wonderful old townhouse in St. Kilda East. It's an old red brick with hardwood floors - it's got heaps of space and and light and charm, situated just on the corner of Orrong and Balaclava road. We are within easy walking distance of the beautiful Carlisle Street shopping strip, Balaclava station and Chapel street, with the numbers 3 and 16 trams to the city and the beach, as well as buses, just outside the door. We have a small outside garden, Netflix and a German Shepherd puppy, Claudia, who's just turned 1!

We are offering a private bedroom that's pretty big - with a queen bed and mattress plus some storage space provided, unlimited wifi. The room is lovely and has big windows looking onto the garden. Bills not included. Internet is $60 total pcm and then gas/water/elec is totally manageable on top.

We have just saying goodbye to our wonderful housemates who have just moved onto the greener pastures of the Whitsundays. So we are looking for someone/s fun and easy going to come live with us! Full time students, younger professionals or other committed individuals preferred, and couples and singles equally welcome.

You'd be living with matt and madi, a twenty-something couple who are pretty easy-going, both work full-time (I work in the dive industry and matt is self employed and is studying). We love activities, food, drink, music, movies, the usual really. I'm up for a dive anytime, so if you're into that that's extra special. We try to keep on top of chores, but sometimes are shit, so would appreciate someone who feels the same way and is respectful of the house. Looking for someone who can commit to two months plus.

If this sounds good to you then we'd love to meet you, invite you over, have a drink and get to know you a bit more :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.