Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Camden Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

One of our roommates is vacating her room in a large three bedroom townhouse in a secure complex down the southern end of Newtown. So, we are looking for a new housemate to join us and fill the remaining unfurnished bedroom!

The townhouse is split level, modern and spacious. The lower level comprises a huge open plan (air conditioned) living/dining room/kitchen (modern appliances - gas cooking and dishwasher), laundry, and backyard entertaining courtyard. Upstairs you will find three decent sized bedrooms and two bathrooms (you would be sharing the main bathroom with one female). The available (unfurnished) room is a double room, large enough to fit a double bed, side tables and other furniture. It also has a mirrored, built in robe.

The location is hard to beat, being only a minutes walk to King Street - with shops/cafes/bars are all at your doorstep. There are also many gyms/supermarkets/parks all within walking distance. The townhouse is well serviced by transport being ten minute walk to both Newtown and St Peters train stations and there are buses constantly running down King Street. Despite being so close to everything, the townhouse itself is relatively peaceful and quiet, being located on a quiet street and at the back of the complex. There is plenty of street parking (and i'm happy to vacate the property car space if you wish). The house is fully furnished outside of the bedroom, however it certainly can accommodate more.

The two remaining flatmates are myself and a female friend - we have both just ticked over into our 30s. We work full time, and are quite busy during the week, but like to unwind at home, cook meals and socialise when we have some down time.

The room is available now but we can attempt to be flexible if required.

If this sounds of interest to you please feel free to drop me a line.


Contact Steve
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Alice St At Pearl StClose by
Alice St Before Clara StClose by
Matt Hogan Reserve, Alice StClose by
King Street Station5 min walk
King St At Camden St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bell Jar CoffeeClose by
Shishabella4 min walk
The Wolf & Honeybee5 min walk
Bench Wine Bar5 min walk
Arabella Restaurant and Bar5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Wolf & Honeybee5 min walk
Global Link (NSW)Pty Ltd5 min walk
The Shack Market Cafe6 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store6 min walk
QE Foodstores7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Peters Station10 min walk
Newtown11 min walk
Erskineville Station16 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station19 min walk
Stanmore Train Station25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street27 min walk