Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Hunter Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$236
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

My friend Michael and I have a lovely and spacious sharehouse located in the heart of Richmond. We are looking to add an awesome third housemate to complete our abode.

The short and skinny is as follows:

The House: Space is not only the final frontier, but also an apt description of our house. Two roomy bedrooms in the front and one in the back, this recently renovated, double fronted Victorian house boasts a large separate lounge wth polished timber floors, central bathroom (equipped with both shower AND bath), and a large open plan kitchen that leads on to a humongous backyard (complete with deck, brick BBQ, jungle-esque garden and gigantic cactus).

The Locale: All but a minutes walk from the bustling Bridge Road, 8 Hunter Street is a prime location. You'll be a hop, skip and a jump away from a plethora of cafes, restaurants, takeaways, retail shops/outlets, trams stops, train stations and our one stop shop for groceries (Coles!).

Featuring: Separate laundry, ducted heating, gas powered hot water, carport for 1 (parking permits available if you have a car), loads of space both inside and outside.

Your Room: Unfurnished and unadulterated, you have complete creative control (at least within the confines of rental law). Located in the front of the house, the room is full of light, space (a phat 4.1m x 3.5m!), and could comfortably fit a large-sized bed, clothes rack, harpsichord and much, much more.

About the Authors: Michael and I both South Melbourne raised - in the cafes is where we spend most of our days, chillin' out, main', relaxin' all cool and making pop culture references like we did in high school. Essentially we're looking for anyone that's a good fit (and that can tolerate the occasional pun run). If you can contribute, so much the better.

We both work full-time, and if you were to pigeonhole us, we would most likely be classed as "social introverts": we love meeting new people, going out for dinners, drinks and subsequently, dancing our little buns off, but we also really like our me time. What we're really looking for is someone who's both chill but together. If you can take responsibility for your role as a housemate (working full-time, past share house experience, help cleaning, yada, yada) we should get along like Donkey Kong. Foodies are a big plus: foodies that can cook will win even more brownie points.

The Lowdown: Rent is $942 paid monthly on the 15th. Bond is $1,300 (2 weeks rent for the house). Bills will be split evenly (probably through Splitwise), and strictly on time. Looking for someone who is able to commit from November 15th. If you think you've got what it takes to fill the role of Awesome Housemate, get in touch and introduce yourself!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.