Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Livingstone Street, Ivanhoe, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableSep 2, 2017
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Hi, I'm in my mid-30s and work in community services and am looking for a female housemate to share my townhouse in Ivanhoe (right on the border of Fairfield). The house has lots of natural light and is surrounded by gum trees.

The available bedroom is medium-sized, light-filled with in-built double wardrobes. The room is unfurnished at the moment but basic furnishings can be provided if required (ie. double bed, bedside drawers, etc). You would have your own bathroom with shower and large jacuzzi (separate shared toilet). The kitchen is open plan with dining area which opens on to a sunny courtyard.

The house is equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine & clothes dryer. There is central heating throughout, wifi internet (unlimited), a central vacuum system and security alarm fitted.

There is a lovely private courtyard (with outdoor setting) that gets lots of morning and early afternoon sun. The garden is a bit overgrown with weeds at the moment but my hope is to plant a little herb garden/ vegie patch come spring.

The Darebin parklands, a beautiful expanse of bushland with ponds, waterways and walking & bike paths are a five minute stroll away. It is a 2min walk to the nearest bus stop and a 10min walk to local shopping strip (or 1 min drive). There is also a local plaza with supermarket, grocer, butcher and chemist within 1km. Situated between two train stations that are a 15-20 min walk away or 5 min drive.

Rent is $240 per week and includes unlimited internet - however remaining utilities (gas, water & electricity) are additional (approx $25 p/w).

Flatmates

I am ideally looking for someone who is mature, friendly and who contributes to cleaning the communal spaces and who like me, leads a fairly quiet life when at home. I would be really happy to host international students or travelers, so anyone who along with accommodation, is also looking to improve their English is encouraged to make contact. :)


Contact Gina
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Langs Rd/Livingstone St Close by
Shaw St/Livingstone St Close by
Wallace St/Livingstone St Close by
Livingstone St/Oriel Rd 3 min walk
Green St/Oriel Rd 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Degani Bakery Cafe6 min walk
Bakers Delight Ivanhoe Plaza6 min walk
Ivanhoe Cakes7 min walk
Sushi Sushi Ivanhoe7 min walk
Subway® Restaurant7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Ivanhoe7 min walk
The Froot Shop Ivanhoe7 min walk
Journey to the east Asian Mart 東遊記亞洲超市8 min walk
Woolworths Ivanhoe8 min walk
GN Trading &Co13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ivanhoe 12 min walk