Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Jones Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$176
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hello!

We're looking to fill a room in our 3 bedroom house in Brunswick just down the road from Sydney Road & Albion Street.

The house is fully furnished and has been freshly painted, with one bathroom and a big backyard.
Close to transport, 2min walk to Sydney road and a 10 min walk to Anstey Train Station.

The house is in a great location down a quiet street, only walking distance to the local IGA and a few pubs and cafes.

About the room:
The room available is medium sized and unfurnished. It will comfortably fit a queen bed, wardrobe, desk, drawers etc.

Rent is $760 per month, the bond is $812.50 as well; paid upfront with the first month's rent.

You'll be living with 3 others; Eddie and Alysha and Helen.
We love having a chat and a few drinks after work as we work full time - but we also keep pretty busy on the weekends and spend our spare time locally with friends or seeing a few gigs around town.

Alysha is a graphic designer, studies Italian and loves cooking, making cheese, curing salami & pancetta.

Eddie works in online marketing and is a keen photographer, he also loves his pushbikes and fixing up motorbikes and good whisky.

Helen is a digital marketer and has just recently arrived back from living in the UK, she loves music, writing and a nice glass of red.

We also have a 10 month old Vizsla puppy. She is full of energy, but very loving and friendly.

About you:
We are looking for a professional person (age: 26+ only) to share our home. Ideally we would like someone who is is tidy, easy going and reliable. The house is generally fairly quiet and low key during the week but we do enjoy socialising and have friends round when we can.

*****You will also need to like dogs - as our dog is a big part of the household.***

It's not a party house, but from time to time we like to have an occasional drink in the backyard or a few friends over for BBQ or cheese and wine session.

If you're keen to see the place, email us a little bit about yourself and we'll be in touch!

Please no travellers/couples. We are looking for someone permanent - and to eventually sign on to our rental lease. Also - no more pets. One pup is enough for our household.

We're also looking for someone that's 26+ to fit in nicely with the house dynamic.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.