Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lambert Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Good sized (4m x 3.9m) unfurnished bedroom available from Thurs, 8-Dec-2016. Unlimited internet and Netflix included in rent!

I've renewed my lease for another 12mths (Expiring dec 2017) nd am looking for a new housemate whom isn't a party freak since my current housemate is being kicked out by the Onsite Management for too many noise complaints from parties he's held whilst I'm staying at my partners place on the weekends.

The Bedroom on offer:
Good sized (4m x 3.9m) unfurnished with mirrored built-in, ceiling fan and direct balcony access. You'll have exclusive use of the main bathroom with full sized bath, separate shower and a super deep cupboard for extra storage. Off-street parking available in the front resident's carpark. Free street parking is also available for visiting friends/family.

The Apartment:
119sqm, 2bed 2bath fully carpeted, open plan apartment on the second floor with lift access overlooking the complex gardens/pool/spa. Air conditioned living area, ceiling fans in all rooms. It's fully furnished with leather couch, 55" 4K smart tv, dishwasher, NutriBullet, coffee machine, EVERYTHING you could ever need kitchen/dining wise for hosting dinner parties, entertaining friends, dining table, washing machine and dryer, iron, vacuum, outdoor dining table etc etc - all the usual stuff. There are strict "no parties and no noise after 10PM on the balcony" Body Corporate rules - just ask my current housemate whose been kicked out by management for this.

- Max occupancy is 2x people living in the apartment as per my lease conditions - sorry couples can't apply.
- STRICTLY NON-SMOKERS!!!

About You:
Social, responsible and always pays the rent/electricity on time. Either a working professional, or a student and your don't mind a beer or glass of red on the weekends. You're strictly a NON-SMOKER and looking for a "home" not just a place to crash. Bonus: if you agree that Ze Pickle is better than Bens as it will make ordering UberEATS easier. :-)

The Costs:
-$260p/w rent (includes Internet and Netflix)
- electricity is extra (approx. $150 each every 3mths).
- unlimited ADSL+2 WiFi included in rent.
- Netflix included in rent.
- Parking in front resident carpark.
- bond of two weeks rent $520

About Me:
33yo female, brews Kombucha and eats Paleo. I work a Mon-Fri desk job and listen to classical music. Am quiet during the week whilst at home, then out and about on weekends or staying over at my partners place. My partner never stays the night here. I am every bit the morning person! Up at 4.30AM hitting the gym before work, in bed by 9PM. I keep things neat and tidy when comes to the shared living spaces, but tend to always have a messy room. I guess that's "balance" Haha :-)

Cherie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Cherie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Eagles Nest BrisbaneClose by
Asian Spice4 min walk
Snug Harbour Restaurant & Bar4 min walk
Cafe Dockside4 min walk
Andrew Hugos Dockside5 min walk
The Cliffs Cafe5 min walk
Bell Jar Cafe5 min walk
Shafston College5 min walk
Summer House Restaurant, Café & Bar10 min walk
Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas10 min walk
Pimento Restaurant10 min walk
Deerys Restaurant And Smokehouse10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Shafston Ave at Connor Street, stop 10/6Close by
Shafston Ave at Connor Street, stop 7/10Close by
Main St at Quinton Street, stop 7Close by
Main St at St Vincent's, stop 73 min walk
Main St at Pearson St, stop 84 min walk
Main St at River Terrace, stop 85 min walk
Main St at Story Bridge East, stop 65 min walk
Shafston Ave at Salstone Street, stop 119 min walk
Sydney St near Griffith St9 min walk
Main St at Sinclair Street, stop 8A10 min walk
Oxlade Dr at Merthyr, stop 110 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd7 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point11 min walk
IGA East Brisbane13 min walk
寶島亞洲超商15 min walk
HG Retail16 min walk
Formosa Asian Market17 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane19 min walk
Woolworths Macarthur Chambers19 min walk
A Plus Mart19 min walk
Nightowl Albert Street Mart19 min walk
Herbalife Brisbane19 min walk
Nominom19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point15 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane17 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA25 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central Station24 min walk
South Bank27 min walk