Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Taringa, Brisbane.

Whitmore St , Taringa, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I am a high school teacher and Literacy Coach, working in Western Brisbane. I am currently looking for a house mate for my 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit in Taringa (it is a rental – I do not own it). The unit also has 2 court yards (a larger front one and a smaller back one). The room on offer has a double bed, desk and small built in cupboard. There is a brand new mattress on the bed (it is still in plastic). The unit is fully furnished, so all you would need to bring are towels, bedding (blanket, pillows, sheets) and a pedestal fan. There is space in the bedroom if you would like to put a shelf/chest of draws in the room. I also have 2 cats, so you must be cat friendly.

I am looking for a non-smoking, CLEAN and respectful house mate. I clean every 1-2 weeks to minimise cat fur, but you would need to share bathroom cleaning/keep your bedroom clean.

The price is $150 per week which includes internet and electricity (it isn’t unlimited but there is plenty!). There is no car park, however there is street parking and 12 visitor car parks in the complex that are never full. The unit is close to UQ. There is also a train station within a 10 min walk and there is a bus stop at the end of the street. There are multiple city buses that leave from this stop. Toowong and Indooroopilly shopping centres are close by and the buses leaving from the end of the street, head to both. There are also plenty of pubs nearby (Royal Exchange, Regatta etc.) for pit stops prior to heading into the City.
I would be willing to drop the weekly price to $130 per week if you head home for uni holidays.

As this is a rental, you would need to be approved via the real estate agent and go on the lease/pay part of the bond.

If this sounds appealing to you, I look forward to hearing from you. No pets allowed as I have 2 catsDesk

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.